December 07, 2022 9:00 AM
Kentucky Board of Education Video Teleconference Regular Meeting
I. Call to Order
II. Roll Call
III. Good News
IV. Internal Board Business
IV.A. KBE Member Self-Evaluation Overview and Discussion - National Association of State Boards of Education (NASBE) President and CEO Paolo DeMaria
IV.B. Board Member Sharing
V. Report from the President of the Council on Postsecondary Education - Aaron Thompson, Ph.D.
VI. Report from the Commissioner of Education - Jason E. Glass, Ed.D
VII. Review Items
VII.A. 2021-2022 Data At-a-Glance and Statewide Efforts to Support Teaching and Learning – KDE Associate Commissioner Rhonda Sims, KDE Division Director Kevin Hill, KDE Division Director Jennifer Stafford and KDE Chief Academic Officer Micki Ray
VII.B. Update on KDE Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Efforts - KDE Deputy Commissioner Thomas Woods-Tucker, KDE Division Director Damien Sweeney and KDE Strategic Analyst of Learning Florence Chang
VII.C. Facilities Update - KDE Associate Commissioner Robin Kinney, KDE Executive Advisor Matt Ross, KDE Division Director Chay Ritter and KDE Branch Manager Greg Dunbar
VIII. Public Comment Session - This segment is limited to 10 speakers at a maximum of 3 minutes each. If there are multiple members of an organization, we encourage the membership of that group to select one person to comment.
IX. Presentation of the Kevin M. Noland and Mary Ann Miller Award for Outstanding Public Service to Kentucky Schools - Commissioner Jason E. Glass, Ed.D. and KDE Chief Communications Officer Toni Konz Tatman
X. Presentation of the 2021 and 2022 Milken Educator Awards - Commissioner Jason E. Glass, Ed.D. and KDE Chief Communications Officer Toni Konz Tatman
XI. Adjournment