February 08, 2023 9:00 AM
Kentucky Board of Education Video Teleconference Regular Meeting
I. Call to Order
II. Roll Call
III. Good News
IV. Board Member Sharing
V. Internal Board Business
V.A. KBE Internal Goal Setting Discussion- KBE Chair Lu S. Young, Ed.D.
VI. Report from the President of the Council on Postsecondary Education - Aaron Thompson, Ph.D.
VII. Report from the Secretary of the Education and Labor Cabinet, Secretary Jamie Link
VIII. Report from the Commissioner of Education - Jason E. Glass, Ed.D
IX. Action/Discussion Items
IX.A. Breathitt County Management Audit – KDE Associate Commissioner Kelly Foster
X. Review Items
X.A. National Association of State Boards of Education Student Engagement Collaborative Update- KBE Member Joud Dahleh and KBE Vice Chair Sharon Robinson, Ph.D.
X.B. Kentucky United We Learn Council Update - KDE Chief Performance Officer Karen Dodd, KDE Division Director David Cook and Kentucky United We Learn Council Interim Chair Audrey Gilbert
X.C. 2024-2026 Biennial Budget Request and 6 Year Capital Improvement Plan- KDE Associate Commissioner Robin Kinney and KDE Division Director Karen Wirth
XI. Public Comment Session - This segment is limited to 10 speakers at a maximum of 3 minutes each. If there are multiple members of an organization, we encourage the membership of that group to select one person to comment.
XII. Presentation of the 2022 Kevin C. Brown Strategic Priority Award - Commissioner Jason E. Glass, Ed.D. and KBE Chair Lu S. Young, Ed.D.
XIII. Adjournment