### Record of Board Proceedings

(Minutes)

The Kenton County School District Finance Corporation met in special session on August 1, 2022, in concert with the 7:00pm regular meeting of the Kenton County Board of Education in the Sanitation District Boardroom located at 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, Kentucky.

### I. CALL TO ORDER

President Wicklund called the meeting to order at 7:29pm.

**A.** Roll call confirmed that board members Karen Collins, Shannon Herold, Gene Dupin, Jesica Jehn, and Carl Wicklund were present. Superintendent Webb, Attorney Deters, Secretary Jones, and Treasurer Bentle were also present.

#### II. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

Approval of the July 11, 2022 special meeting minutes passed with a motion by Ms. Shannon Herold and a second by Mrs. Jesica Jehn.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

### **III.** DISCUSSION AND ACTION

**A.** Approval of the proposed Consent to Easement with Duke Energy for purposes of installing new underground electrical services to Scott High School in conjunction with the construction of the new addition to the building passed with a motion by Mr. Gene Dupin and a second by Mrs. Karen Collins.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

# IV. MOTION MAKING AGENDA AND ATTACHMENTS PART OF THE OFFICIAL FINANCE CORPORATION RECORDS

Approval making the agenda and attachments part of the Official Finance Corporation Meeting Records passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

## V. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Approval to adjourn the Finance C Jesica Jehn and a second by Mr. G		eting at 7:32pm passed with a motion by Mrs.
Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes	
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes	
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes	
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes	
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes	
		Jesica Jehn, Vice Chairperson
		Mistra Laura Carastana
		Misty Jones, Secretary