# Record of Board Proceedings (Minutes)

The Kenton County Finance Corporation met for an Annual Organizational Meeting on January 3, 2022 in concert with the 7:00pm Annual Organizational meeting of the Kenton County Board of Education, in the Sanitation District Boardroom, 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, Kentucky.

# I. CALL TO ORDER

President Wicklund called the meeting to order at 7:02pm.

**A.** Roll call confirmed that board members Karen Collins, Gene Dupin, Shannon Herold, Jesica Jehn and Carl Wicklund were present. Superintendent Webb, Secretary Finley and Treasurer Bentle were also present.

# II. ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

**A.** President Wicklund named Superintendent Webb as President Pro-Tem during the Election of the President.

**B.** Superintendent Webb asked for nominations for the position of President of the Corporation. Jesica Jehn nominated Carl Wicklund, and Karen Collins seconded the nomination. Having no other nominations, Superintendent Webb closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Carl Wicklund for the position of President of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Mrs. Jesica Jehn and a second by Mr. Gene Dupin.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

- C. President Elect Wicklund assumed the chair.
- **D.** President Wicklund asked for nominations for the position of Vice President of the Corporation. Karen Collins nominated Jesica Jehn, and Shannon Herold seconded the nomination. Having no other nominations, President Wicklund closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Jesica Jehn for the position of Vice President of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Mr. Gene Dupin and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

**E.** President Wicklund asked for nominations for the position of Secretary of the Corporation. Jesica Jehn nominated Cathy Finley and Karen Collins seconded the nomination. Having no other nominations, President Wicklund closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Cathy Finley for the position of Secretary of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Mr. Gene Dupin and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

**F.** President Wicklund asked for nominations for the position of Treasurer of the Corporation. Karen Collins nominated Susan Bentle and Jesica Jehn seconded the nomination. Having no other nominations, President Wicklund asked for a motion. Approval of Susan Bentle for the position of Treasurer of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Mrs. Jesica Jehn and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

#### III. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

Approval of the minutes of the December 6, 2021 special meeting passed with a motion by Mrs. Jesica Jehn and a second by Mr. Gene Dupin.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

# IV. MOTION MAKING AGENDA AND ATTACHMENTS PART OF THE OFFICIAL FINANCE CORPORATION RECORDS

Approval making the agenda and attachments part of the Official Finance Corporation Meeting Records passed with a motion by Ms. Shannon Herold and a second by Mrs. Karen Collins.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

# V. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Approval to adjourn the Finance Corporation meeting at 7:06pm passed with a motion by Mrs. Jesica Jehn and a second by Mr. Gene Dupin.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes		
Mr. Gene Dupin	Yes		
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes		
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes		
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes		
		Carl Wicklund, President	
		Cathy Finlay Sagratary	
		Cathy Finley, Secretary	