Dayton Independent Board of Education: Special Finance Corporation Meeting

June 26, 2019 6:00 PM Board Office 200 Clay Street Dayton, Kentucky 41074

Attendance Taken at 6:11 PM:

Present Board Members:

Mr. Bernie Pfeffer Mrs. Diane Huff Mrs. Carrie Downard Mr. Bret Neuspickle

Absent Board Members:

Mrs. Rosann Sharon

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call

3. Agenda Items

3.1. Adopt a Resolution authorizing the issuance of Refunding Revenue Bonds.

Rationale:

FINANCE CORPORATION RESOLUTION:

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE DAYTON INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT FINANCE CORPORATION, RELATING TO AND PROVIDING FOR THE ISSUANCE OF \$1,385,000 PRINCIPAL AMOUNT (WHICH MAY BE INCREASED OR DECREASED BY THE AMOUNT OF \$140,000) OF SCHOOL BUILDING REVENUE REFUNDING BONDS, SERIES 2019, IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTIONS 162.120 THROUGH 162.300 AND 162.385 OF THE KENTUCKY REVISED STATUTES, TO PROVIDE FUNDS FOR THE CURRENT REFUNDING OF THE OUTSTANDING DAYTON INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT FINANCE CORPORATION SCHOOL BUILDING REVENUE BONDS, SERIES 2009; PROVIDING AND DETERMINING THE DUTY OF THE CORPORATION IN CONNECTION WITH THE OPERATION OF THE SCHOOL PROPERTY AND THE CREATION OF FUNDS SUFFICIENT TO PAY THE PRINCIPAL OF AND INTEREST ON THE BONDS AS AND WHEN THEY MATURE AND THE CREATION OF AN ADEQUATE MAINTENANCE AND INSURANCE FUND; AND AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF A LEASE AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS WITH RESPECT TO SUCH PROPERTY WITH THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF THE DAYTON INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT.

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Mr. Bret Neuspickle and a second by Mrs. Diane Huff.

4 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Mrs. Rosann Sharon
Mr. Bernie Pfeffer
Yes
Mrs. Diane Huff
Yes
Mrs. Carrie Downard
Yes
Mr. Bret Neuspickle
Yes

$4.\ \mbox{Motion}$ making agenda and attachments part of the official board meeting records

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Mrs. Diane Huff and a second by Mrs. Carrie Downard.

4 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Mrs. Rosann Sharon	Absent
Mr. Bernie Pfeffer	Yes
Mrs. Diane Huff	Yes
Mrs. Carrie Downard	Yes
Mr. Bret Neuspickle	Yes

5. Adjournment

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Mrs. Diane Huff and a second by Mr. Bret Neuspickle.

4 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Mrs. Rosann Sharon	Absent
Mr. Bernie Pfeffer	Yes
Mrs. Diane Huff	Yes
Mrs. Carrie Downard	Yes
Mr. Bret Neuspickle	Yes

Chairperson	
Superintendent	