The actions delineated below were taken in open session of the EPSB at the July 15, 2024, virtual meeting. This information is provided in summary form; an official record of the meeting is available in the permanent records of the Education Professional Standards Board (EPSB), 300 Sower Boulevard, 5th Floor, Frankfort, KY 40601.

Education Professional Standards Board (EPSB) Minutes

Kentucky Department of Education 300 Sower Boulevard, 5th Floor, Frankfort, KY 40601

Call to Order

Chair Justin Mitchell called the meeting to order at 9:25 a.m. ET. Chair Mitchell read the EPSB Mission Statement.

Roll Call

The following Board members were present during the July 15, 2024, EPSB meeting: Diane Berry, C.J. Fryer, Amy Lingo, Corinne Murphy, Merideth Pittman, Vice-Chair Snell, and Chair Justin Mitchell.

CPE: Amanda Ellis Cabinet: Susan Rieber

Report from the Chair

Chair Mitchell thanked everyone for joining the meeting. Chair Mitchell shared that due to time constraints, there will not be any report sharing on the agenda.

Action Items

Kentucky Educator Membership Program Guidance and Standards

2024-277

Motion made by Ms. Susan Rieber, seconded by Dr. Corinne Murphy, to approve.

Vote: Unanimous

16 KAR 1:030 Procedures for Educator Certificate Surrender, Revocation, Suspension, Reinstatement and Reissuance, and for Application Denial, Amendment

2024-278

Motion made by Mr. C.J. Fryer, seconded by Dr. Corinne Murphy, to approve.

Vote: Unanimous

Procedures Relating to EPSB Action on an Educator's Certification

2024-279

Motion made by Dr. Amanda Ellis, seconded by Ms. Diane Berry, to approve.

Vote: Unanimous

Education Professional Standards Board Meeting Schedule

2024-280

Motion made by Vice-Chair Amber Snell, seconded by Dr. Corinne Murphy, to approve.

Vote: Unanimous

16 KAR 2:030 Substitute Teachers, Amendment

2024-281

Motion made by Dr. Amy Lingo, seconded by Vice-Chair Amber Snell, to approve.

Vote: Unanimous

16 KAR 5:040 Extension of Student Teacher Waivers

2024-282

Motion made by Dr. Corinne Murphy, seconded by Ms. Susan Reiber, to approve.

Vote: Unanimous

Motion made by Vice-Chair Snell and seconded by Dr. Amanda Ellis to adjourn the meeting.

Vote: *Unanimous*

Meeting adjourned at 9:55 p.m.