# **BULLITT COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS 1040 HIGHWAY 44 EAST** SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY 40165

## SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

## February 15, 2018 5:00 PM

### **MINUTES OF RECORD**

The Bullitt County Board of Education met at the Frank R. Hatfield Administrative Center, 1040 Highway 44 East, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165 at 5:00 PM on February 15, 2018, with the following members present:

## Attendance Taken at 5:00 PM:

- (1) Mrs. Lorraine McLaughlin (2) Mrs. Diane Thompson (3) Mrs. Debby Atherton (5) Mr. Darrell Coleman
- (4) Mrs. Dolores Ashby

# CALL TO ORDER

The February 15, 2018, special meeting of the Bullitt County Board of Education was called 2018-55to order at 5:00 p.m. by Board Chairperson Debby Atherton.

## **ADOPT THE AGENDA**

2018-56-Motion made by Lorraine McLaughlin, seconded by Dolores Ashby, to adopt the agenda as presented. All members voted YES.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

2018-57-Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to enter Executive Session as authorized by KRS 61.810(1)(f) for discussions which might lead to the appointment of an individual employee. All members voted YES.

### **RECONVENE REGULAR SESSION**

2018-58-Motion made by Lorraine McLaughlin, seconded by Diane Thompson, to exit Executive Session and resume Regular Session. All members voted YES. No action was taken in Executive Session.

### RECESS

2018-59-By general consensus, the Board recessed.

### **RECONVENE REGULAR SESSION**

2018-60-Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to reconvene Regular Session. All members voted YES.

### EXECUTIVE SESSION

2018-61-Motion made by Dolores Ashby, seconded by Diane Thompson, to enter Executive Session as authorized by KRS 61.810(1)(f) for discussions which might lead to the appointment of an individual employee. All members voted YES.

# **RECONVENE REGULAR SESSION**

2018-62- Motion made by Dolores Ashby, seconded by Diane Thompson, to exit Executive Session and resume regular session. All members voted YES. No action was taken in Executive Session.

# ADJOURNMENT

2018-63- Motion made by Dolores Ashby, seconded by Darrell Coleman, to adjourn at 7:32 p.m. All members voted YES.

CHAIRPERSON

SECRETARY