# RECORD OF BOARD PROCEEDINGS MINUTES

The Menifee County Board of Education held a Menifee County Local Planning Committee Meeting on October 03, 2024 at 5:30 PM, at the Menifee County Board of Education Board Room with the following members present:

### Attendance Taken at 5:30 PM:

## Present Members:

Mr. Timothy Spencer

Mr. Matt Cooper

Mr. Joshua Kincaid

Mr. Alan Wells

Mr. Rick Stiltner

Mr. James Kash

Mrs. Kelli Abney

Dr. Leisa Reed

Mrs. Lorri Bartley

Mrs. Larissa Smallwood

Mrs. Jennifer Brown

### Absent Members:

Mr. David Sexton

Mr. James Kash left at 6:14

### I. Call to Order/Roll Call

### II. Welcome and Introductions

### **III. Part 1-Orientation**

### IV. Election of Chairman

**Order** #2024-589 - Motion Passed: Recommend Committee to Elect Rick Stiltner for Chairman passed with a motion by Mr. Matt Cooper and a second by Mr. Joshua Kincaid.

# 10 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Kelli Abney Yes
Mrs. Lorri Bartley Yes
Jennifer Brown Yes
Mr. Matt Cooper Yes

James Kash Yes
Mr. Joshua Kincaid Yes
Dr. Leisa Reed Yes
David Sexton Absent
Larissa Smallwood
Rick Stiltner Yes
Allen Wells Yes

### V. Election of Vice Chairman

**Order** #2024-590 - Motion Passed: Recommend Committee to Elect Joshua Kincaid as Vice Chairman passed with a motion by Dr. Leisa Reed and a second by Kelli Abney.

## 10 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Kelli Abney Yes Mrs. Lorri Bartley Yes Jennifer Brown Yes Mr. Matt Cooper Yes James Kash Yes Mr. Joshua Kincaid Yes Yes Dr. Leisa Reed David Sexton Absent Larissa Smallwood Yes Rick Stiltner Yes Allen Wells Yes

### VI. Part II-Orientation

# **VII. Bonding Potential Presentation**

# **VIII. Next Meeting Topics**

## IX. Adjournment

**Order #2024-591 - Motion Passed:** Recommend Board Approve Adjournment passed with a motion by Rick Stiltner and a second by Allen Wells.

# 10 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Kelli Abney Yes Mrs. Lorri Bartley Yes Jennifer Brown Yes Mr. Matt Cooper Yes James Kash Absent Mr. Joshua Kincaid Yes Dr. Leisa Reed Yes David Sexton Absent Larissa Smallwood Yes Rick Stiltner Yes Allen Wells Yes

Signed:	
	Local Planning Committee Chairman
Signed:	
_	Local Planning Committee Vice Chairman
Signed:	
-	Local Planning Committee Secretary