

Menifee County High School 119 Indian Creek Road Frenchburg, KY 40322

Site-Based Decision Making Council Meeting High School Media Center July 09, 2024 3:30 PM

Attendance Taken at 3:30 PM:

Present Council Members: Mrs. Megan Price Ms. Keisha Cornett Ms. Leisa Reed Mr. Jason Brown

Absent Council Members: Mr. James Kash Mrs. Paige Clark

<u>Present Others:</u> Ms. Elizabeth Hagerman

<u>Absent Others:</u> Mrs. Mildred Campbell Mrs. Rebecca Spencer

I. Call to Order / Roll Call

II. Approve Agenda

Motion Passed: Approval of agenda passed with a motion by Ms. Keisha Cornett and a second by Mrs. Megan Price and the consensus of the council.

III. Approve Minutes from (date)

Motion Passed: Approval of minutes from the 6/11/2024 meeting passed with a motion by Mrs. Megan Price and a second by Mr. Jason Brown and the consensus of the council.

IV. Financial Reports

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Mrs. Megan Price and a second by Mr. Jason Brown and the consensus of the council.

V. Extra Service Pay

Motion Passed: SBDM secretary responsibilities \$25/hr passed with a motion by Mrs. Megan Price and a second by Mr. Jason Brown and the consensus of the council.

VI. Co-Op Stipend

Motion Passed: Co-Op stipend - \$1,000 for the 2024-2025 school year for F. Spencer passed with a motion by Mrs. Megan Price and a second by Mr. Jason Brown and the consensus of the council.

VII. Personnel Update

VIII. Structure of Interview Committee

Motion Passed: Principal, Dept. lead/AD, parent representative, site-base member (teacher) passed with a motion by Mrs. Megan Price and a second by Ms. Keisha Cornett and the consensus of the council.

IX. Tentative Master Schedule/Room Assignments

X. Student Handbook

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Ms. Keisha Cornett and a second by Mr. Jason Brown and the consensus of the council.

XI. Standing SBDM Council Meeting Dates

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Ms. Keisha Cornett and a second by Mrs. Megan Price and the consensus of the council.

XII. Open Floor

XIII. Adjourn

Motion Passed: Approval to adjourn passed with a motion by Mrs. Megan Price and a second by Ms. Keisha Cornett and the consensus of the council.

Principal

Council Member

Council Member

Council Member

Council Member

Council Member