Record of Board Proceedings (Minutes)

The Kenton County Finance Corporation met in special session on May 06, 2024 in concert with the 7:00 PM regular meeting of the Kenton County Board of Education in the Sanitation District Boardroom located at 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, Kentucky.

I. CALL TO ORDER

President Jehn called the meeting to order at 8:11pm.

A. Roll Call confirmed that board members Karen Collins, Shannon Herold, Jesica Jehn, Erin McConnell, and Carl Wicklund were present. Superintendent Webb, Attorney Deters, Secretary Jones, and Treasurer Bentle were also present.

II. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES - April 1, 2024

Approval of April 1, 2024 minutes passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Mr. Carl Wicklund.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes	
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes	
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes	
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes	
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes	

III. DISCUSSION AND ACTION

A. Approval of the Sanitation District No.1 (SD1) permanent easement for a sanitary sewer line on the Simon Kenton Campus at 11094 Madison Pike, Independence, KY 41051 passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Mr. Carl Wicklund.

Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes

B. Approval of the Sanitation District No.1 (SD1) temporary construction easement for installation of a sanitary sewer line on the Simon Kenton Campus at 11094 Madison Pike, Independence, KY 41051 passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Ms. Erin McConnell.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

IV. MOTION MAKING AGENDA AND ATTACHMENTS PART OF THE OFFICIAL FINANCE CORPORATION RECORDS

Approval making the agenda and attachments part of the Official Finance Corporation Meeting Records passed with a motion by Ms. Shannon Herold and a second by Mrs. Karen Collins.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

V. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Approval to adjourn the Finance Corporation meeting at 8:21pm passed with a motion by Ms. Erin McConnell and a second by Mrs. Karen Collins.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

Jesica Jehn, President	Misty Jones, Secretary	