Henderson County Schools Board of Education Recognitions November 15, 2010

	November 15, 2010				
Staff Name	School	Recognition			
Lisa Cox	Spottsville Elementary	Has a story published in Chicken Soup for the Soul			
Keegan O'Daniel	Transportation	Elected as Kentucky Association of Pupil Transportation (KAPT) Vice-President			
Virginia Lancaster	Transportation	Received KAPT Driver Trainer of the Year			
Mark Payne	Transportation	Received KAPT Head Mechanic of the Year Award			
Kim Marshall Paige O'Nan	Henderson County High District Reading	Henderson County High School recognized in article on SREB website titled, "Success Stories: School wide Focus on Embedding Literacy Strategies into Every Classroom: Improved Reading and Academic Achievement at			
Benson Pryor	Henderson County High	Kentucky's Henderson County High School Coach of District Soccer Champs and Regional			
•	,	Runner-up			
Clay Clevenger	Henderson County High	Coach of District Football Champs			
Anita Watkins	Henderson County High	Coach of District Volleyball Champs			
Cindy Williams	District	Received O.V. Jones Memorial Award at 2010 Kentucky School Public Relations Association (KYSPRA) Conference on Friday, November			
Student Name	School	Recognition			
Greyson Farmer Kindergarten	Bend Gate	Doktor Kaboom Art Contest Winner	Recognition Only		
Brendan McCormick Kindergarten	Bend Gate	Doktor Kaboom Art Contest Runner-up	Recognition Only		
Bailee Weber Kindergarten	Cairo	Doktor Kaboom Art Contest 2 nd Runner-up	Recognition Only		
Luke Fulkerson	Cairo	Henderson County School Spelling Bee K-3 Winner	Recognition Only		
Jacob Latimer	Niagara	Runner-up			
Morgan Thompson	East Heights	Henderson County School Spelling Bee 4-5 Winner	Recognition Only		
Cole Hagan	Cairo	Runner-up			
Megan Jones	South Middle	Henderson County School Spelling Bee 6-8 Winner	Recognition Only		
Brant Ford	North Middle	Runner-up			
Taylor Church	South Middle School	HCHS Girls Golf Team State Qualifier			
Summer Newsome	Henderson County High	HCHS Girls Golf Team State Qualifier			
Clay Whitmore Maleeyah Gumbs Ariana Happoldt Amanda Foster Emma Bowden Amanda Fredrick Shaylee Morris Ava Marshall McKinnley Hayes Morgan Book Payton McGraw	North Middle	Chosen for All State Choir			

Klarissa Parker		
Sallie Norman		
Nathaniel Hobbs		