## T.K. Stone Middle School

Hope Janes
323 Morningside Drive
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

PH: 270-769-6343 FAX: 270-769-6749

## SBDM Minutes October 17th, 2024 3:15pm T.K. Stone Library

- I. The meeting was called to order at 3:15 pm by Hope Janes
  Members present: Chris Appleman, Hope Janes, Nicole Hines, Angela Rucker, Jennifer Weaver, Jaime West and Kristin Willett.
- II. The council reviewed the current agenda. Angela Rucker made the motion to approve the agenda. Chris Appleman seconded the motion. All were in consensus. The council reviewed the September 19th, 2024 regular minutes. Nicole Hines made the motion to accept the minutes. Jennifer Weaver seconded the motion. All were in consensus.
- III. In old business, the financial statements for September were reviewed. Council reviewed bank reconciliation reports, general ledger, and the TKS reconciliation reports. Kristin Willett made the motion to accept the financial statements. Chris Appleman seconded the motion. All were in consensus. There were no committee updates. The council conducted the second reading of Policy 3.05 Alignment to State Standards. Angela Rucker made the motion to accept the policy as written. Jaime West seconded the motion. All were in consensus. The council conducted the second reading of Policy 3.07 Placement in Class. Chris Appleman made the motion to accept the policy as written. Jennifer Weaver seconded the motion. All were in consensus.
- IV. In new business, Hope Janes led the council through the 2023-2024 student achievement data. Next, Mrs. Janes presented Policy 3.04 Classroom Instruction for revision. Revisions included the suggested wording and format provided by KASC. The Policy title will also need to become Curriculum Responsibilities. The council conducted the first reading of the revised policy. A second reading will be conducted at the November meeting.
- V. Concerning Personnel, Hope Janes informed the council that Katie Dowler had resigned.

The next regular meeting will be on November 21st, 2024 at 3:15pm.

Nicole Hines made the motion to adjourn. Kristin Willett seconded the motion. All were in consensus. Council adjourned at 3:44 pm.