Memorandum

September 16, 2024

To: Henderson County Board of Education

From: Kasey Farmer Wolfe, Director of Pupil Personnel

Dr. Bob Lawson, Superintendent

Subject: Appoint District Calendar Committee

Per Board Policy 08.3 The Board, upon recommendation of the Superintendent, shall annually appoint a District Calendar Committee to review, develop, and recommend school calendar options.

The District Calendar Committee shall consist of at least the following:

- 1. One (1) District Principal;
- 2. One (1) District office administrator other than the Superintendent;
- 3. One (1) local Board member;
- 4. Two (2) parents of students attending a school in the District;
- 5. One (1) District elementary teacher;
- 6. One (1) District middle or high teacher;
- 7. Two (2) District classified employees; and
- 8. Two (2) community members from the local chamber of commerce, business community, or tourism commission.

As DPP and Chair of the Calendar Committee, I emailed each school administrator in the district and requested each administrator nominate Calendar Committee nominees from each of their schools. A mixture of certified staff, classified staff, parents, and community members were nominated. In addition, I requested the participation of the Special Education Director, the Transportation Director, a Board Member, HCHS Lead Administrator, and DJJ CYJS Director to participate in the Calendar Committee. All nominees are listed below.

School	Type of Rep	Name of School Rep	
Bend Gate	1 Parent	Leah Moore	
Bend Gate	1 Classified Staff Member	Sheena Cartwright	
AB Chandler	1 Certified Staff Member	Emily Williams	

East Heights	1 Certified Staff Member Elizabeth Lancaster		
Cairo	1 Certified Staff Member	Elizabeth O'Nan	
Cairo	1 Parent	Casie Mosley	
нснѕ	1 Certified Staff Member	Jessica Grace	
нснѕ	1 Classified Staff Member Shawna Evans		
нснѕ	1 Parent Chip Stauffer		
SMS	1 Certified Staff Member	Austin Crissup	
SMS	1 Community Member	Stephanie Smith	
NMS	1 Classified Staff Member	Amber Vanmeter	
NMS	1 Parent	Miranda Boggess	
Niagara	1 Classified Staff Member	Sarah Shelton	
Jefferson	1 Certified Staff Member	Lindsey Newman	
Jefferson	1 Community Member	Jennifer Calvert	
Spottsville	1 Classified Staff Member	Kelly Palmer	
Spottsville	1 Community Member Brandy Boucherie		
South Heights	1 Classified Staff Member	Amanda Curlin	
Central Academy	1 Staff Member (Certified or Classified)	ied) Kalea Delgado	
Transportation	Wes Alexander		
Special Education	Kris Mayes		
HCHS Principal	Amber Thomas		
Board Member	Joe McGarrh		
DPP	Kasey Farmer Wolfe		
DJJ CYJS	Susan Campbell		

I am requesting that the board approve the nominations listed above and to appoint all of the nominees to serve on the 2025-2026 Calendar Committee.