

## **Executive Summary Fayette County Public Schools Board Meeting** Agenda Item

Regular DATE: September 9, 2024 **MEETING:** 

TOPIC: Approval of Membership for the Local Planning Committee (LPC) for 2025-2029

PREPARED BY: Myron Thompson, Chief Operating Officer @ 381-4165

**Recommended Action on:** 9/23/2024

Action Item for Vote (PLANNING MEETING)

**Superintendent Prior Approval:** No

Recommendation/Motion: Appoint to be the Board representative and approve the membership of the Local Planning Committee (LPC) for the 2025-2029 plan cycle as set out below.

Background/Rationale: The Kentucky Department of Education in its Facilities Planning Manual (701 KAR 1:001, Section 101.2, June 2004) outlined the make-up of a Local Planning Committee (LPC). It shall be made of 20 (twenty) members to include: the Superintendent (or designee), 4 parent members, 4 teacher members, 4 building administrators, the district facilities director (or designee), 1 central office staff member (certified or classified), 3 community leaders, a local building/zoning official, and 1 board member. A maximum number of representatives from each school cannot exceed 1 (one). A minimum of 4 representatives must be members of an SBDM council. The parent representatives shall be elected by the PTA/PTO in each school. The selection of the teachers and building administration representatives can be made by any process developed by the teaching/administrative staff. The Central Office staff member must be elected by those assigned to Central Office. The Community Leaders and Board member must be selected by the Board. The proposed committee is:

**Board Representative** Fayette Co. Public Schools TBD Parent Elizabeth Link Crawford Middle Kimberlee Haddix Parent Garrett Morgan Elementary Parent Sarah Curry Rosa Parks Elementary Parent Lindsay Nicole Anderson Sandersville Elementary Sarah Chumlev Booker T. Washington Elem. Teacher Lauren de Anda Northern Elementary Teacher Tates Creek High Teacher Jonathan Ratliff Veterans Park Elementary Teacher Dakota Penrod Administrator Tracy Parks Eastside Technical Center Jennifer Kendall Jessie Clark Middle Administrator Administrator Catherine Vannatter Locust Trace Agriscience Michael Jones Mary Todd Elementary Administrator FCPS Grounds & Custodial Services District Facilities Designee Carlos Cooper Central Office Staff member Kivon Jenkins

John D. Price Bldg, Manager

Community Leader Dale Morgan Foundation 47 Community Leader Alan Stein Stein Group, Inc. Community Leader Todd Ziegler Republic Bank

Local Building/Zoning Official Boyd Sewe LFUCG Div. of Planning Superintendent designee\* Myron Thompson FCPS Chief Operating Officer Facilitator\* Melinda Joseph-Dezarn FCPS Facility Design & Const.

> Sherry Price FCPS COO Office

\*Non-voting member

Secretary\*

Policy:	01.11 - Powers and Duties of the Board
Fiscal Impact:	None
Strategic Priority:  ☐ Student Achievement ☐ Unity, Belonging & Student Efficacy ☐ Highly Effective & Culturally Responsive Workforce ☐ Outreach & Engagement ☐ Organizational Health & Efficiency	
Data Considerations: District Facility Plan	
Attack manufax Name	

Attachment(s): None