T.K. Stone Middle School Hope Janes 323 Morningside Drive Elizabethtown, KY 42701 PH: 270-769-6343 FAX: 270-769-6749

SBDM Minutes June 18th, 2024 12:30pm Social on Main

I. The meeting was called to order at 12:51 pm by Hope Janes

Members present: Nicole Hines, Hope Janes, Angela Rucker, Reginald Smith, Jennifer Weaver and Kristin Willett. New Member present: Jaime West

- II. The council reviewed the current agenda. Angela Rucker made the motion to approve the agenda. Reginald Smith seconded the motion. All were in consensus. The council reviewed the May 16th, 2024 regular minutes. Nicole Hines made the motion to accept the minutes. Jennifer Weaver seconded the motion. All were in consensus.
- III. In old business the following financial statements were reviewed: bank reconciliation reports, general ledger, and the TKS reconciliation reports. Angela Rucker made the motion to accept the financial statements. Reginald Smith seconded the motion. All were in consensus. There were no committee minutes to share.
- IV. In new business, Hope Janes presented a revision to Policy 7.01- Extracurricular Policy. The revision is to include "Any volunteers who will be working directly with student athletes must receive prior approval from the principal." This will be included under the Coaches and Sponsors heading within the policy. The council conducted the first reading with the new revision. The second and final reading will be conducted at the meeting in July. Mrs. Janes then presented the 2024-2025 Professional Development Plan. Kristin Willett made the motion to accept the PD Plan as presented. Nicole Hines seconded the motion. All were in consensus.
- V. Concerning Personnel, Hope Janes presented the following hires for SBDM approval: Chase Conner Social Studies, Eric Sullivan- LBD, Jennifer Snider LI, Amanda Baker - LI IA, Brandon Washington- Boys Basketball, Mike Betts- 6th Grade Boys Basketball/Assistant, Shay Ditto- Volleyball Coach, Rachel Jones- Volleyball Assistant. Jennifer Weaver made the motion to accept the new hires. Kristin Willett seconded the motion. All were in consensus. The next regular meeting will be on July 16, 2024 at 3:45pm. We will meet at T.K. Stone. The 2024-2025 council members are: Christopher Appleman, Jaime West, Angela Rucker, Jennifer Weaver, Nicole Hines, Kristin Willett, and Kendra Smith.

Reginald Smith made the motion to adjourn. Jennifer Weaver seconded the motion. All were in consensus. Council adjourned at 1:24 pm.