Marion County Board of Education

June 5, 2024



Personnel Actions for the June 5, 2024 Board Meeting –

Certified

- The following certified employees received notices of non-renewal of employment for the 2024-25 school year: Millie Blandford, Amanda Carrico, Melissa Christerson, Kayla Cowan, Todd Farmer, Katherine Gordon, Ann-Rachelle Jaglowicz, Jeri Kay Lanham, Pam Marks, Jessica Mattingly, Grant McQueary, Stacey Munger, Angela Owen, Peggy Price, Eugenia Proctor, Annette Robinson, Kaylynn Rothacker, Sierra Seaborne, Chassity Warner, Cindy Williams, and Tess Wilson
- The following certified employees received notices of reduction in salary and/or responsibilities for the 2024-25 school year: Raylyn Abell, Sandra Abell, Kelly Allen, Teresa Barnett, Allison Benedict, Charlotte Benningfield, Sierra Bickett, Mary Ann Blair, Ashley Blandford, Jan Bradshaw, Sarah Brussell, Leah Buckler, Elizabeth Buckman, Angela Burke, Ashley Clark, Kara Clark, Sophie Clark, Jeff Cloyd, Tracy Cochran, Mary Beth Cornish, Troy Costisick, Sydney Cox, Carol Cravens, Anna Laura Davenport, Alex Davis, Crystal Edlin, Emily Fenwick, Katie George, Ashley Green, Candace Hernandez, Theresa Hughes, Mary Kay Hutchins, Samantha Ingemanson, Angel Janes, Brittany Johnson, Annette Jones, Karen Keene, Misty Kehm, Gayla Kelly, Aimee Kuhn, Freddie Leathers, Amy Mattingly, Kurt Mattingly, Paige Mattingly, Abby Maupin, Abby McCubbin, Michelle Miles, Lisa Minor, Lena Murphy, Brittany Myers, Karen Nelson, Kandace Potter, Alex Powell, Eugenia Proctor, Angela Rakes, Olivia Raley, Jordon Reinle, Madison Russell, Kim Scalf, Lori Scott, Jessica Shewmaker, Abby Smith, Jeanne Smith, Kristen Spalding, Carol Stayton, Linda Taylor, Jill Thomas, Makenzie Thomas, Toni Thomas, Lee Anna VanDyke, Jessica Veatch, Tara Wade, Kevin Wheeler, Landon Williams, Rebecca Wood, Joanna Wright, and Amy Young
- Acceptance of Kristi Taylor's resignation as an ECE teacher for Marion County Public Schools, effective June 30, 2024.
- Acceptance of Chynna Peake's resignation as a teacher for Marion County Public Schools, effective June 30, 2024.
- Acceptance of Tom Sullivan's resignation as a PE teacher for Marion County Public Schools, effective June 30, 2024.

• Acceptance of Gretchen Burton's resignation as an ECE teacher for Marion County Public Schools, effective June 30, 2024.

Classified

- Acknowledgement of an extension of leave of absence for Jennifer Davis from May 7, 2024 to May 13, 2024.
- Acknowledgement of leave of absence for Mary Lyons from May 9, 2024 to May 14, 2024.
- Acknowledgement of leave of absence for Mary Lyons for May 16, 2024.
- Acceptance of Greg Conley's resignation as head middle school girls' soccer coach for Marion County Public Schools, effective May 24, 2024.
- Acknowledgement of leave of absence for Lisa Lanham from May 2, 2024 to May 30, 2024.
- Appointment of Aaron Brown as head girls' middle school basketball coach for Marion County Public Schools, effective May 28, 2024.
- Appointment of Chad Hardin as golf coach for Marion County Public Schools, effective May 28, 2024.
- Acceptance of Bre Elder's resignation as an instructional assistant at Marion County High School, effective June 30, 2024.
- Acceptance of Bre Elder's resignation as head high school girls' basketball coach at Marion County High School, effective June 30, 2024.
- Acceptance of Louise Deep's retirement as an instructional assistant at Calvary Elementary School, effective June 30, 2024.
- Appointment of the following as student workers for MCPS Migrant program for the 2023-2024 school year: Nancy Ramirez
- The following classified employees received notices of non-renewal of employment for the 2024-25 school year: Connie Adams, Mag Burton, Ruth Ann Cocanougher, Jennifer Davis, Erica Elliott, Linda Farmer (preschool IA), Kaitlyn Fowler, Marilyn Gribbins, Shelly Gribbins, Michael Henning, Aerial Lyvers, Liz Mann, Margaret Platt, William Raley, Brooke Smith, Jennifer VanDyke, Amanda Wheeler, and Kyla Yankey
- The following coaches received notices of non-renewal of employment for the 2024-25 school year: Aaron Brown, Brooklyn Burnside, Mark Leake, Jimmy Morgeson, Scott Myers, Kaitlyn Rollins, Sevric Spalding, Justin Thompson, Tyler Wethington, and Emily Wiser
- The following classified employees received notices of reduction in salary and/or responsibilities for the 2024-25 school year: Elaine Abell, Chloe Allen, Kim Bell, Terri Blanford, Teresa Calhoun, Carolyn Cox, Leslie Day, Jackie Flanagan, Amy Kelty, Megan Nally, Lori Peavy, Tony Rummage, Leah Russell, Cathy Sapp, Amber Snyder, Morgan Tungate, Rebecca Walker, Monisha White, and Casey Wilkerson