Dayton Independent Board of Education: Special Meeting February 27, 2024 5:00 PM Board Office 200 Clay Street Dayton, Kentucky 41074

Attendance Taken at 6:00 PM:

Present Board Members: Mrs. Diane Huff Ms. Tara Ewing Ms. Jackie Ellison Mr. Kyle Fitzgerald Dr. Chris Wright Ms. Kim Townsley Mr. Alonzo Allen

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call

3. Approval of 2/26/24 meeting minutes

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Mrs. Diane Huff and a second by Mr. Kyle Fitzgerald.

7 Yeas - 0 Nays.	
Mrs. Diane Huff	Yes
Ms. Tara Ewing	Yes
Ms. Jackie Ellison	Yes
Mr. Kyle Fitzgerald	Yes
Dr. Chris Wright	Yes
Ms. Kim Townsley	Yes
Mr. Alonzo Allen	Yes
Mr. Don Martin	Absent

4. Motion to enter into executive session for candidate discussion per KRS 61.810 (1)(f)

Rationale: Discussions or hearing which might lead to the appointment, discipline, or dismissal of an individual employee, member, or student without restricting that employee's, member's, or student's right to a public hearing if requested. This exception shall not be interpreted to permit discussion of general personnel matters in secret.

Motion Passed: Motion to enter into executive session for candidate discussion per KRS 61.810 (1)(f) passed with a motion by Mrs. Diane Huff and a second by Ms. Kim Townsley.

7 Yeas - 0 Nays. Mrs. Diane Huff

Ms. Tara Ewing	Yes
Ms. Jackie Ellison	Yes
Mr. Kyle Fitzgerald	Yes
Dr. Chris Wright	Yes
Ms. Kim Townsley	Yes
Mr. Alonzo Allen	Yes
Mr. Don Martin	Absent

5. Motion to exit executive session and resume open session

Motion Passed: Motion to exit executive session and resume open session passed with a motion by Mrs. Diane Huff and a second by Mr. Alonzo Allen.

7 Yeas - 0 Nays.	
Mrs. Diane Huff	Yes
Ms. Tara Ewing	Yes
Ms. Jackie Ellison	Yes
Mr. Kyle Fitzgerald	Yes
Dr. Chris Wright	Yes
Ms. Kim Townsley	Yes
Mr. Alonzo Allen	Yes
Mr. Don Martin	Absent

6. Approval of slate of candidates (by code number) to be recommended to the Dayton Independent Board of Education for consideration

Motion Passed: Approval of slate of candidates (by code number) to be recommended to the Dayton Independent Board of Education for consideration passed with a motion by Mrs. Diane Huff and a second by Ms. Jackie Ellison.

7 Yeas - 0 Nays.	
Mrs. Diane Huff	Yes
Ms. Tara Ewing	Yes
Ms. Jackie Ellison	Yes
Mr. Kyle Fitzgerald	Yes
Dr. Chris Wright	Yes
Ms. Kim Townsley	Yes
Mr. Alonzo Allen	Yes
Mr. Don Martin	Absent

7. Next meeting - 3/4/2024 at 6:00 pm

8. Adjournment

Motion Passed: Motion to adjourn passed with a motion by Mrs. Diane Huff and a second by Ms. Tara Ewing.

7 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Mrs. Diane Huff	Yes
Ms. Tara Ewing	Yes
Ms. Jackie Ellison	Yes
Mr. Kyle Fitzgerald	Yes
Dr. Chris Wright	Yes
Ms. Kim Townsley	Yes
Mr. Alonzo Allen	Yes
Mr. Don Martin	Absent

Chairperson

Vice-Chairperson