Dayton Independent Board of Education: Special Meeting

February 12, 2024 6:00 PM Board Office 200 Clay Street Dayton, Kentucky 41074

Attendance Taken at 6:00 PM:

Present Board Members:

Ms. Julie Cline

Mrs. Carrie Downard

Mrs. Diane Huff

Mrs. Lori Peterson

Mr. Bernie Pfeffer

Present Screening Committee Members:

Mr. Alonzo Allen

Ms. Jackie Ellison

Ms. Tara Ewing

Mr. Kyle Fitzgerald

Ms. Kim Townsley

Dr. Chris Wright

1. Call to Order

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Roll Call

4. Agenda Items

- 4.1. Superintendent Search committee welcome and introductions KSBA
- 4.2. Board of Education expectations/charge to the search committee
- 4.3. Roles and responsibilities of the Board and the Search Committee
- 4.4. Demographic information of superintendent applicants
- 4.5. Upcoming meetings and schedules

5. Adjournment

Motion Passed: Motion to Adjourn passed with a motion by Mrs. Diane Huff and a second by Mrs. Carrie Downard.

12 Yeas - 0 Nays.

es es
S
S
S
S
S
es
S
es

Ms. Kim Townsley Dr. Chris Wright	Yes Yes
Chairperson	
Superintendent	