Record of Board Proceedings (Minutes)

The Kenton County Finance Corporation met for an Annual Organizational Meeting on January 08, 2024 in concert with the 7:00 PM Annual Organizational meeting of the Kenton County Board of Education in the Sanitation District Boardroom located at 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, Kentucky.

I. CALL TO ORDER

President Jesica Jehn called the meeting to order at 7:03pm.

A. Roll Call confirmed that board members Karen Collins, Shannon Herold, Jesica Jehn, Erin McConnell and Carl Wicklund were present. Superintendent Webb, Attorney Deters, Secretary Jones and Treasurer Bentle were also present.

II. ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

- A. President Jehn named Superintendent Webb as President Pro-Tem during Election of the President.
- **B.** Superintendent Webb asked for nominations for the position of President of the Corporation. Karen Collins nominated Jesica Jehn. Having no other nominations, Superintendent Webb closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Jesica Jehn for the position of President passed with a motion by Ms. Erin McConnell and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

3
3
5
5

- C. President Elect Jehn assumed the chair.
- **D.** President Jehn asked for nominations for the position of Vice President of the Corporation. Shannon Herold nominated Karen Collins for Vice President. Having no other nominations, President Jehn closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Karen Collins for the position of Vice President passed with a motion by Ms. Erin McConnell and a second by Mr. Carl Wicklund.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

E. President Jehn nominated Misty Jones for the position of Secretary of the Corporation. Having no other nominations, President Jehn closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Misty Jones for the position of Secretary passed with a motion by Mr. Carl Wicklund and a second by Mrs. Karen Collins.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

F. President Jehn nominated Susan Bentle for the position of Treasurer of the Corporation. Having no other nominations, President Jehn closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Susan Bentle for the position of Treasurer passed with a motion by Ms. Shannon Herold and a second by Ms. Erin McConnell.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

III. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

Approval of the minutes of the June 5, 2023 special meeting passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Mr. Carl Wicklund.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

IV. MOTION MAKING AGENDA AND ATTACHMENTS PART OF THE OFFICIAL FINANCE CORPORATION RECORDS

Approval making the agenda and attachments part of the Official Finance Corporation Meeting Records passed with a motion by Ms. Shannon Herold and a second by Ms. Erin McConnell.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

V. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Approval to adjourn the Finance Corporation meeting at 7:06pm passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes		
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes		
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes		
Ms. Erin McConnell	Yes		
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes		
Jesica Jehn, President		Misty Jones, Secretary	