Record of Board Proceedings (Minutes)

The Kenton County Finance Corporation met for an Annual Organizational Meeting on January 9, 2023 in concert with the 7:00pm Annual Organizational meeting of the Kenton County Board of Education, in the Sanitation District Boardroom located at 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, Kentucky.

I. CALL TO ORDER

Vice President Jehn called the meeting to order at 7:03pm.

A. Roll Call confirmed that board members Karen Collins, Gene Dupin, Shannon Herold and Jesica Jehn were present. Carl Wicklund was absent. Superintendent Webb, Attorney Deters, Secretary Jones, and Treasurer Bentle were also present.

II. ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

A. Vice President Jehn named Superintendent Webb as President Pro-Tem during Election of the President.

B. Superintendent Webb asked for nominations for the following position of President of the Corporation. Karen Collins nominated Jesica Jehn. Having no other nominations, Superintendent Webb closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Jesica Jehn for the position of President of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Karen Collins and a second by Mr. Gene Dupin.

Mrs. Karen Collins

Mr. Gene Dupin

Ms. Shannon Herold

Mrs. Jesica Jehn

Yes

Mr. Carl Wicklund

Yes

Absent

C. President Elect Jehn assumed the chair.

D. President Jehn asked for nominations for the following positions: Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer of the Corporation. Karen Collins nominated herself for Vice President, Misty Jones for Secretary, and Susan Bentle for Treasurer. Having no other nominations, President Jehn closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Karen Collins for the position of Vice President, Misty Jones for the position of Secretary, and Susan Bentle for the position of Treasurer of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Karen Collins and a second by Mr. Gene Dupin.

Mrs. Karen Collins

Mr. Gene Dupin

Ms. Shannon Herold

Mrs. Jesica Jehn

Mr. Carl Wicklund

Yes

Absent

III. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

Approval of the minutes of the August 1, 2022 special meeting passed with a motion by Ms. Shannon Herold and a second by Mr. Gene Dupin.

Mrs. Karen Collins
Mr. Gene Dupin
Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold
Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn
Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund
Absent

IV. MOTION MAKING AGENDA AND ATTACHMENTS PART OF THE OFFICIAL FINANCE CORPORATION RECORDS

Approval making the agenda and attachments part of the Official Finance Corporation Meeting Records passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Mr. Gene Dupin.

Mrs. Karen Collins

Mr. Gene Dupin

Ms. Shannon Herold

Mrs. Jesica Jehn

Yes

Mr. Carl Wicklund

Yes

Absent

V. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Approval to adjourn the Finance Corporation meeting at 7:05pm passed with a motion by Mr. Gene Dupin and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins

Mr. Gene Dupin

Ms. Shannon Herold

Mrs. Jesica Jehn

Yes

Mr. Carl Wicklund

Yes

Absent

Jesica Jehn, President	
VC . I . C	
Misty Jones, Secretary	