Ohio County Fiscal Court

January 10, 2023 5:00 PM
Ohio County Community Center
Hartford, KY

Attendance Taken at 5:00 PM:

Present Board Members:
Jason Bullock
Bo Bennett
David Johnston
Kenneth Calloway
Larry Morphew
Michael McKenney

I. Call to Order Judge Executive David Johnston I.A. Prayer and Pledge to American Flag

II. Approve January 3, 2022 Minutes

Motion Passed: Approved January 3, 2022 Special Call Minutes passed with a motion by Jason Bullock and a second by Kenneth Calloway.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason Bullock	Yes
Bo Bennett	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Kenneth Calloway	Yes
Larry Morphew	Yes
Michael McKenney	Yes

III. Bills, Claims, Payments and Transfers

Motion Passed: Bills, Claims, Payments and Transfers stand approved as presented passed with a motion by Larry Morphew and a second by Jason Bullock.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason BullockYesBo BennettYesDavid JohnstonYesKenneth CallowayYesLarry MorphewYesMichael McKenneyYes

IV. Treasurer's December 2022 Financial Statement

Motion Passed: Acknowledge receipt of Treasurer's December 2022 Financial Statement passed with a motion by Jason Bullock and a second by Bo Bennett.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason Bullock	Yes
Bo Bennett	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Kenneth Calloway	Yes
Larry Morphew	Yes
Michael McKenney	Yes

V. Clerk's December 2022 Financial Statement

Motion Passed: Acknowledged having received the Clerk's December 2022 Financial Report passed with a motion by Bo Bennett and a second by Kenneth Calloway.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason Bullock	Yes
Bo Bennett	Yes
David Johnston	Yes

70 OHIO COUNTY 70 REGULAR 10 JANUARY 2022

Kenneth Calloway Yes Larry Morphew Yes Michael McKenney Yes

VI. Clerk's Quarterly Report

Motion Passed: Acknowledged having received the Clerk's Quarterly Report passed with a motion by Jason Bullock and a second by Bo Bennett.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason Bullock	Yes
Bo Bennett	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Kenneth Calloway	Yes
Larry Morphew	Yes
Michael McKenney	Yes

VII. Clerk's Official Receipt for 2022 Property Taxes from Sheriff

Motion Passed: Acknowledged having received the Clerk's Official Receipt for 2022 Property Taxes from Sheriff passed with a motion by Jason Bullock and a second by Kenneth Calloway.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason Bullock	Yes
Bo Bennett	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Kenneth Calloway	Yes
Larry Morphew	Yes
Michael McKenney	Yes

VIII. Custodial Personnel

Motion Passed: Approved Custodial new hire of Quentin Bernhardt as part time community center custodian at \$12.12 per hour, effective December 25, 2022 (Executive Order signed for hire date) passed with a motion by David Johnston.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason Bullock	Yes
Bo Bennett	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Kenneth Calloway	Yes
Larry Morphew	Yes
Michael McKenney	Yes

IX. Animal Shelter Personnel

Motion Passed: Approved the status change for animal shelter employee Alex Smith full time attendant from Level 1 at \$13.80 to Level 2 at \$14.39 effective January 8, 2023 passed with a motion by David Johnston.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason Bullock	Yes
Bo Bennett	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Kenneth Calloway	Yes
Larry Morphew	Yes
Michael McKenney	Yes

X. Waste Water Board Appointment

Motion Passed: Appoint Jo Bennett to the Ohio County Waste Water Board passed with a motion by David Johnston.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

71 OHIO COUNTY **71** REGULAR 10 JANUARY 2022

Jason BullockYesBo BennettYesDavid JohnstonYesKenneth CallowayYesLarry MorphewYesMichael McKenneyYes

XI. Ohio County Water District

Motion Passed: Approved to reappoint Eddie Embry to the Ohio County Water District Board for a four year term passed with a motion by David Johnston.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason BullockYesBo BennettYesDavid JohnstonYesKenneth CallowayYesLarry MorphewYesMichael McKenneyYes

XII. Appoint Standing Committees

Motion Passed: Appointed standing committees as follows (Oil and Gas Committee: Bo Bennett, Justin Keown, Jason Bullock. One Up Committee: Kenny Autry, Jason Bullock, Jason Burden, Kenneth Calloway. Rural Maintenance Committee: Charlie Shields, David Himes, Michael McKenny. Admin Code Committee/Wage Scale: Kenny Autry, Anne Melton, Adam Wright, Jason Bullock, Jason Burden, Landon Spurlock. Property Owner Protection Committee: Jason Bullock, Kenneth Calloway, Paul Sandefur, Justin Keown, Charlie Shield (mapping). Solid Waste Clean Up Committee: Charlie Shields, David Himes, Kenneth Calloway. Community Mental Health Committee: Elvis Doolin, Landon Spurlock, Jason Bullock, Ashley Davis. Community Center Security Committee: Allen Russell, Larry Morphew, Les Johnson, Judge Renona Browning, Jerry Bailey. Animal Control Ordinance Committee: Dr. Coy St. Clair, Jason Bullock, Kenny Autry, Jennifer Daugherty, Debbie McDaniel. Fire Dues Committee: David Stevens, Jason Chinn, Jason Bullock, Charlie Shields, Nick Woolen. Finance Committee: Anne Melton, Larry Morphew, Charlie Shields. Broadband Committee: Dustin Bratcher, Justin Keown, Jeff Morris, Kenneth Calloway, Jason Bullock. ATV Transportation Committee: Adam Wright, Jason Bullock, Larry Morphew, Bo Bennet, Sarah Coots. Legislative Committee: Jason Chinn, Jimmy Cantrell, Michael McKenney.) passed with a motion by David Johnston.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Jason BullockYesBo BennettYesDavid JohnstonYesKenneth CallowayYesLarry MorphewYesMichael McKenneyYes

XIII. Committee Reports

XIV. Magistrate's Comments and Requests
XIV.A. District 1 - Magistrate Sam Small
XIV.B. District 2 - Magistrate Jason Bullock
XIV.C. District 3 - Magistrate Joe Barnes
XIV.D. District 4 - Magistrate Larry Keown
XIV.E. District 5 - Magistrate Larry Morphew

XV. Citizen's Comments

XVI. Adjournment

72
022
,

Judge Executive	
Ohio County Fiscal Court Clerk	