Marion County Board of Education

December 8, 2022



Personnel Actions for the December 8, 2022 Board Meeting –

Certified

- Acknowledgement of an extension of leave of absence for David Butler from December 3, 2022 to January 4, 2023.
- Appointment of Sandra Abell as a homebound instructor for a student at Marion County Middle School at regular hourly wage and current rate per mile to and from the residence of the student, effective November 15, 2022.
- Appointment of Millie Blandford as a part-time gap closure specialist for Marion County Public Schools, effective November 15, 2022.
- Acceptance of a MOA agreement with KDE for Shelley Badgett for the 2022-23 school year, effective Jan. 3, 2023.
- Acceptance of Amy Mattingly's resignation as an ELA teacher at Marion County Knight Academy, effective January 2, 2023.
- Appointment of Amy Mattingly as a .8 Reading Interventionist at Marion County Knight Academy, effective January 3, 2023.
- Approval of the following individuals as certified substitute teachers for the 2022-23 school year: Teresa Barnett

Classified

- Acknowledgement of a leave of absence for Gayle Bell from November 11, 2022 to November 18, 2022.
- Appointment of Morgan Tungate as an instructional assistant at Lebanon Elementary School, effective November 28, 2022.
- Appointment of Barney Bishop as a bus driver for Marion County Public Schools, effective November 21, 2022.
- Appointment of Laurie Followell as an academic team coach at Marion County High School, effective November 14, 2022.

- Appointment of Robert Spalding as an assistant boys' basketball coach for Marion County Knight Academy, effective November 29, 2022.
- Acceptance of Barbie Essex's resignation as an instructional assistant at West Marion Elementary School, effective December 30, 2022.
- Appointment of James Inman as a custodian at West Marion Elementary School, effective December 7, 2022.
- Appointment of the following individuals for classified Extended School Services at Marion County Knight Academy for the 2022-23 school year: Wendy Hernandez, Fernanda Leyva, and Noel Niewadomski