

NKCES Identification of Interlocal Agreement
Cooperative Board of Directors
August 04, 2021
8:30 AM
NKCES, Synergy Room
5516 East Alexandria Pike
Cold Spring, KY 41076

Member Districts

Beechwood Independent • Bellevue Independent • Boone County • Bracken County
Campbell County • Covington Independent • Dayton Independent
Erlanger-Elsmere Independent • Fort Thomas Independent • Grant County
Kenton County • Ludlow Independent • Newport Independent • Northern Kentucky University • Pendleton County
Southgate Independent • Walton-Verona Independent • Williamstown Independent

Attendance Taken at 9:45 AM:

Mr. Jeff Aulick

Dr. Matt Baker

Mr. Mike Borchers

Mr. Jay Brewer

Mr. Joe Buerkley

Dr. Ginni Fair

Mr. Alvin Garrison

Ms. Misty Middleton

Mr. Chad Molley

Mrs. Traysea Moresea

Mr. Matt Morgan

Mr. Brian Robinson

Dr. David Rust

Dr. Robb Smith

Dr. Mike Stacy

Mr. Matthew Turner
Absent Board Members:
Dr. Henry Webb
Mr. Greg Duty
Mr. Tony Watts
I. Call to Order
II. Roll Call
III. Request Approval to Adopt the Agenda*
Motion Passed: Request a motion to adopt the agenda as stated. passed with a motion by Mr. Mike Borchers and a second by Dr. Mike Stacy.
Mr. Jeff Aulick Yes
Dr. Matt Baker Yes
Mr. Mike Borchers Yes
Mr. Jay Brewer Yes
Mr. Joe Buerkley Yes
Mr. Greg Duty Absent
Dr. Ginni Fair Yes
Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes
Ms. Misty Middleton Yes
Mr. Chad Molley Yes
Mr. Matt Morgan Yes
Mr. Brian Robinson Yes
Dr. David Rust Yes
Dr. Robb Smith Yes
Dr. Mike Stacy Yes
Mr. Matthew Turner Yes
Mr. Tony Watts Absent

Dr. Henry Webb Absent

IV. Request Approval of Minutes from 2020 Annual Meeting*

Motion Passed: Approve and accept the items on the Consent Agenda passed with a motion by Mr. Chad Molley and a second by Mr. Jeff Aulick.

Mr. Jeff Aulick Yes

Dr. Matt Baker Yes

Mr. Mike Borchers Yes

Mr. Jay Brewer Yes

Mr. Joe Buerkley Yes

Mr. Greg Duty Absent

Dr. Ginni Fair Yes

Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes

Ms. Misty Middleton Yes

Mr. Chad Molley Yes

Mr. Matt Morgan Yes

Mr. Brian Robinson Yes

Dr. David Rust Yes

Dr. Robb Smith Yes

Dr. Mike Stacy Yes

Mr. Matthew Turner Yes

Mr. Tony Watts Absent

Dr. Henry Webb Absent

V. New Business

V.A. Identification of Inter-local Agreement Cooperative Board of Directors*

Motion Passed: The Inter-local Agreement Cooperative Board of Directors will be the same as the designated members of the Northern Kentucky Cooperative for Educational Services Board of Directors, i.e., the superintendents of the participating districts or their designee as approved by respective local boards of education. passed with a motion by Dr. Matt Baker and a second by Mr. Chad Molley.

Mr. Jeff Aulick Yes

Dr. Matt Baker Yes

Mr. Mike Borchers Yes

Mr. Jay Brewer Yes

Mr. Joe Buerkley Yes

Mr. Greg Duty Absent

Dr. Ginni Fair Yes

Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes

Ms. Misty Middleton Yes

Mr. Chad Molley Yes

Mr. Matt Morgan Yes

Mr. Brian Robinson Yes

Dr. David Rust Yes

Dr. Robb Smith Yes

Dr. Mike Stacy Yes

Mr. Robert Stafford Yes

Mr. Matthew Turner Yes

Mr. Tony Watts Absent

Dr. Henry Webb Absent

V.B. Identification of the Officers of the Inter-local Agreement Board of Directors*

Motion Passed: The officers of the Inter-local Agreement Cooperative Board of Directors shall be the same officers of the Northern Kentucky Cooperative for Educational Services passed with a motion by Dr. Matt Baker and a second by Mr. Chad Molley.

Mr. Jeff Aulick Yes

Dr. Matt Baker Yes

Mr. Mike Borchers Yes

Mr. Jay Brewer Yes

Mr. Joe Buerkley Yes

Mr. Greg Duty Absent Dr. Ginni Fair Yes Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes Ms. Misty Middleton Yes Mr. Chad Molley Yes Mr. Matt Morgan Yes Mr. Brian Robinson Yes Dr. David Rust Yes Dr. Robb Smith Yes Dr. Mike Stacy Yes Mr. Matthew Turner Yes Mr. Tony Watts Absent Dr. Henry Webb Absent VI. Adjournment* Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Mr. Mike Borchers and a second by Mr. Chad Molley. Mr. Jeff Aulick Yes Dr. Matt Baker Yes Mr. Mike Borchers Yes Mr. Jay Brewer Yes Mr. Joe Buerkley Yes Mr. Greg Duty Absent Dr. Ginni Fair Yes Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes Ms. Misty Middleton Yes Mr. Chad Molley Yes

Mr. Matt Morgan

Mr. Brian Robinson

Yes

Yes

Dr. David Rust Yes

Dr. Robb Smith Yes

Dr. Mike Stacy Yes

Mr. Robert Stafford Yes

Mr. Matthew Turner Yes

Mr. Tony Watts Absent

Dr. Henry Webb Absent