## **ESTILL COUNTY SCHOOLS**

P.O. BOX 930, 253 Main Street IRVINE, KY 40336

## MEMORANDUM

To: Mr. Jeff Saylor, Superintendent

From: Amanda Bryant, Director of Special Education

**Date:** July 19, 2022

**Re:** ARC Chairpersons (CCSD Representatives)

According to our special education procedures, "the Superintendent, in consultation with the Director of Special Education, will recommend to the Board of Education for approval a list of Estill County School Representatives". The Estill County School District representative is also defined in our procedures as an individual "who is qualified to provide, or supervise, the provision of, specially designed instruction to meet the unique needs of children with disabilities, and is knowledgeable about the general education curriculum and the availability of the resources of the Estill County School District".

Attached is a list by job titles of the Estill County School District representatives that I would like to recommend to the Board of Education for approval for the 2022-23 school year. By approving these individuals to serve as the Estill County School District representative, the board is granting them authority to obligate resources for the implementation of Individual Education Plans for students with disabilities.

A list of all personnel by job titles who are qualified (pending completion of ARC Chairperson training) to chair ARC meetings as of August 1, 2022:

**Amanda Bryant, Director of Special Education** 

Josh Yost, Principal Estill County High School

Jessica Napier, Principal Estill County Middle School

Jessica Mullins, Principal Estill Springs Elementary School

Charlotte Arvin, Principal West Irvine Elementary School

Toni-Garrett Hall, South Irvine Early Learning Center Principal/Preschool Director

Victoria Barnett, Assistant Principal Estill County High School

Tasha Halcomb, Assistant Principal Estill County High School

Mickey Tucker, Assistant Principal Estill County High School

**Brooke Mays, Assistant Principal Estill Springs Elementary** 

**Brooke Young, Assistant Principal West Irvine Elementary** 

Callie Rogers, Guidance Counselor Estill County High School

Lauren Rader, Guidance Counselor Estill County High School

Lynette Ballard, Guidance Counselor Estill County Middle School

Shavonna Hatton, Guidance Counselor Estill Springs Elementary

Renae Wainscott, Guidance Counselor West Irvine Elementary

Latosha Adams, Guidance Counselor South Irvine Early Learning Center