

260 Democrat Drive Frankfort, KY 40601 1-800-372-2962 • FAX (502) 695-5451 KSBA Website: www.ksba.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Delmar D. Mahan Whitley County President-elect Tom Blankenship Lincoln County Immediate Past President Ed Massev Boone County

Directors-at-large

Tim England Dr. Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Bowling Green Independent Darryl Lynch Christian County Ronnie Holmes Graves County Allen Kennedy Hancock County Linda Duncan Jefferson County **Durward Narramore** Jenkins Independent Eugene Peel Jessamine County Carl Wicklund Kenton County Ann Porter Mason County Dr. John Inman Meade County William White Pulaski County

Regional Chairpersons

Chris Watts Adair County Jeff Eaton Allen County Mike Combs Campbell County Lisa Hawley Cloverport Independent Jeff Stumbo Floyd County William Owens Lee County Fern Reed Montgomery County Marshall Jenkins Morgan County Larry Dodson Oldham County Jane Haase Owensboro Independent Dr. Felix Akojie Paducah Independent
Jeanette "Sissy" Cawood Pineville Independent

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Bill Scott

ASSOCIATE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/ GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS David A. Baird

BOARD TEAM DEVELOPMENT

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER Stephen B. Smith

INSURANCE/RISK MANAGEMENT

LEGAL SERVICES

POLICY & PROCEDURES SERVICES

LEGAL & ADMINISTRATIVE TRAINING SERVICES Teresa Combs MEMBER SUPPORT SERVICES March 19, 2010

Dear Superintendent:

Attached please find a Request for Proposal ("RFP") for funding of an Energy Manager for your district through the School Energy Managers Project ("SEMP"). This project is funded by the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act ("ARRA") through the combined efforts of the Kentucky Department for Energy Development and Independence, the U.S. Department of Energy and KSBA. On March 1, 2010 the Commonwealth of Kentucky Energy and Environment Cabinet and KSBA executed an agreement for KSBA to administer the distribution of the ARRA funding.

You are encouraged to take full advantage of this opportunity that has the potential to lead to significant savings in your districts energy costs. If your district already has such a position you will have the opportunity to apply for optional funding as outlined in the RFP that would support your ongoing energy management activities.

Please contact Ron Willhite, Director of the SEMP, for assistance and any questions you might have. You will find his contact information in the RFP.

The deadline for responses is April 30, 2010.

Sincerely,

Bill Scott