## **DRAFT**

Minutes

Jefferson County Board of Education Board Policy Committee Stewart Auditorium Monday, January 24, 2022 6:00 p.m.

### **BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT**

Chris Kolb, Chair Sarah Cole McIntosh, Vice-Chair

#### OTHER BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Diane Porter

Corrie Shull

Linda Duncan

### OTHER COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Kevin Brown Amy Dennes
Dr. Marty Pollio Warren Shelton

**Mark Jones** 

### **JCPS STAFF PRESENT**

Jonathan Lowe Matt Anderson Stan Mullen Delquan Dorsey Chris Perkins Robert Moore

Jennifer Brislin

Dr. Kolb called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

## **Approval of Minutes**

Dr. Pollio made a motion to accept the minutes of the January 19th meeting as written. Mark Jones seconded. The vote was unanimous to approve.

## **Policies and Procedures for Review**

02.31 School Safety Officers

Approved to move forward

# **SSO Standard Operating Procedures**

Approved to move forward with changes suggested

## **New Business**

There was no new business.

Mark Jones made a motion to adjourn. Warren Shelton seconded. The vote was unanimous to adjourn at 7:05 p.m.

The next scheduled meeting is March 14, 2022.