## EAST HARDIN MIDDLE SCHOOL

# SITE BASED DECISION MAKING COUNCIL PROCEEDINGS (MINUTES)

#### GLENDALE, KY DECEMBER 13, 2021

The <u>East Hardin Middle School Site Based Decision Making Council</u> met at <u>3:30 P.M.</u>, on the <u>13TH</u> day of <u>December 2021</u>, in the conference room.

(1.) Brittany Nickell (2.) Caleb Bland (3.) Heidi Blankenship (4.) Chris Appelman (5.) Vanessa Lee (7.) GiazziSegarra (8.) Heather Jones

#### 1. Opening Business

- **a.** Welcome Ms. Nickell welcomed everyone to the SBDM meeting.
- **b.** <u>Agenda Approval</u> The motion was made to approve the agenda as presented. With there being no disagreement from any council member, the motion passed by consensus and the agenda was approved.
- **c.** <u>November Meeting Minutes Review</u> The motion was made by Chris Appelman and seconded by Heidi Blaneknship to approve the minutes of the November 15, 2021 Regular SBDM Meeting. With there being no disagreement from any council member, the motion passed by consensus and the minutes were approved.
- d. <u>Good News-</u>. Academic Team 6th grade showcase placed 1st in their competition, EHMS cheerleaders placed first in their game day competition and will be competing in state, we had a great turn out for Open House.
- e. Public Comments- N/A

#### 2. Monthly Review:

a. Spirit Week for students and staff December 13-17, Club Day and SEL Lesson on December 17th.

#### 3. <u>Instruction and Assessment</u>-

a) Winter Iready school wide testing January 10th and 11th (results will be reviewed at the January meeting.

#### 4. Current Budget -

A copy of the November budget report was handed out and discussed.

### 5. New Business:

a) **CSIP approval-** a copy of the CSIP report was handed out and discussed. The motion to approve the CSIP report was made by Heidi Blankenship and Vanessa Lee seconded the motion.

The next meeting is January 24th at 3:30 in the conference room.

The motion was made to close the December 13th, 2021 SBDM by Heather Jones and seconded by Caleb Bland.

Signed		
	Brittany Nickell	Chairperson
Signed		
Signed	Chris Appelman	Vice-Chairperson
	Ciiris Appennan	vice-champerson
Signed		
	Elected Alternate Chairperson	