

Kenton County School District | It's about ALL kids.

THE KENTON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 1055 EATON DRIVE, FORT WRIGHT, KENTUCKY 41017 TELEPHONE: (859) 344-8888 / FAX: (859) 344-1531 WEBSITE: www.kenton.kyschools.us Dr. Henry Webb, Superintendent of Schools

KCSD ISSUE PAPER

<u>DATE</u>: February 21, 2019

AGENDA ITEM (ACTION ITEM):

Consider/Approve Appointment of District Calendar Committee to develop 2020-21 School District Calendar

<u>APPLICABLE BOARD POLICY:</u> 8.3 School Calendar

<u>HISTORY/BACKGROUND</u>: School Calendars are developed each year for future school years – See Attached List

FISCAL/BUDGETARY IMPACT: none

RECOMMENDATION:

Approval of Appointment of District Calendar Committee to develop 2020-21 School District Calendar

CONTACT PERSON:

Tom Arnzen

Superintendent District Administrator

Principal

Use this form to submit your request to the Superintendent for items to be added to the Board Meeting Agenda. Principal –complete, print, sign and send to your Director. Director –if approved, sign and put in the Superintendent's mailbox.

Kenton County Board of Education

Board Members: Carl Wicklund, Chairperson Karen L. Collins, Vice Chairperson Carla Egan Shannon Herold Jesica Jehn "The Kenton County Board of Education provides Equal Education & Employment Opportunities."



THE KENTON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 1055 EATON DRIVE, FORT WRIGHT, KENTUCKY 41017 TELEPHONE: (859) 344-8888 / FAX: (859) 344-1531 WEBSITE: www.kenton.kyschools.us Dr. Henry Webb, Superintendent of Schools

District Calendar Committee - To develop District School Calendar for 2020-21 for BOE approval.

Karen Collins Kim Banta

- KCBA Board of Education
 Chief Education Officer
- Director of Pupil Personnel
- Principal
- Parent and Classified Staff
- Classified Staff
- Parent, Middle School Teacher, and KCEA Advisory Board
- Middle School Teacher and KCEA advisory board
- High School Teacher and KCEA advisory board
- High School Teacher and KCEA Advisory Board
- High School Teacher and KCEA Advisory Board
- Elementary Teacher
- Community Member
- Community Member

- Tom Arnzen Tina Wartman
- Sarah Steffen
- Gina Monson
- Lisa Meier

Reta Vann Leann Lewis

Susan Morehead

Nicole Montello

Laura Medley Schneider

Kenton County Board of Education

Board Members: Carl Wicklund, Chairperson Karen L. Collins, Vice Chairperson Carla Egan Shannon Herold Jesic "The Kenton County Board of Education provides Equal Education & Employment Opportunities."

Jesica Jehn

Steve Brunson Keith Schneider