Schools, districts recognized for best practices at Continuous Improvement Summit

KDE recognized seven schools and two school districts for best practices during the 2021 Continuous Improvement Summit on September 23.

Each winner was presented with a \$500 check that can be used toward school improvement.

The schools recognized were:

- John F. Kennedy Montessori Elementary (Jefferson County)
- Cane Ridge Elementary (Bourbon County)
- Hancock County High School
- Heritage Elementary School (Shelby County)
- B. Atkinson Academy (Jefferson County)
- Martha Layne Collins High School (Shelby County)
- Jacob Elementary (Jefferson County)
- Meade County Schools
- Jefferson County Public Schools