# Ohio County Fiscal Court

July 13, 2021 5:00 PM
Ohio County Community Center
Hartford, KY

#### Attendance Taken at 5:00 PM:

### Present Board Members:

Larry Morphew
Sam Small
Jason Bullock
David Johnston
Larry Keown

# Absent Board Members:

Joe Barnes

# I. Call to Order Judge Executive David Johnston

### I.A. Prayer and Pledge to American Flag

# II. Approve June 22, 2021 Minutes

Motion Passed: Approved June 22, 2021 Minutes passed with a motion by Sam Small and a second by Larry Morphew.

### 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

# III. Bills, Claims, Payments and Transfers

Motion Passed: Bills, Claims, Payments and Transfers stand approved as presented passed with a motion by Larry Morphew and a second by Sam Small.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

#### IV. June 2021 Treasurers Financial Statement

Motion Passed: Acknowledged having received the Treasurers June 2021 Financial Report as presented passed with a motion by Sam Small and a second by Jason Bullock.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

### V. Clerk's June 2021 Financial Report

Motion Passed: Acknowledged having received the Clerk's June 2021 Financial Report passed with a motion by Sam Small and a second by Larry Morphew.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

# VI. 1st Reading of Budget Amendment 2022-1

**Motion Passed:** Approve Ordinance 2022-1 1st reading of Budget Amendment passed with a motion by Jason Bullock and a second by Larry Morphew.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

# VII. Bess Ralph - Voting Machines

**Motion Passed:** Approved up to \$166,000.00 for voting equipment to be reimbursed by ARPA. Authorize County Treasurer to issue check(s) passed with a motion by Larry Keown and a second by Larry Morphew.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

#### VIII. Occupational Tax Personnel

**Motion Passed:** Approved Occupational Tax Personnel Status Change of Charlotte Jones from Hire Rate of \$15.08 per hour to Level 2 at \$17.22 per hour effective July 18, 2021 passed with a motion by David Johnston.

#### 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

#### IX. Road Department Personnel

**Motion Passed:** Approved Road Department Personnel status change of Jimmy Pharis from Crew Leader at \$16.77 to Assistant Working Supervisor at \$17.25 per hour passed with a motion by David Johnston.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

## X. Road Department Personnel

Motion Passed: Approved Road Department personnel status change of Steve Everly from \$19.14 per hour to \$19.34 per hour effective July 1, 2019. (After an audit of Road Department wages, it became known Mr. Everley was missing pay for his Class B CDL. passed with a motion by David Johnston.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

### XI. Road Department Personnel

Motion Passed: Approved Road Department Personnel status change for Jason Burden from \$16.52 per hour to \$16.72 per hour effective July 1, 2019. (Backpay

\$.20 per hour for class B CDL 2 years recognized after audit) passed with a motion by David Johnston.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

# XII. Road Department Personnel

Motion Passed: Approved Road Department Personnel Status Change for Dakota Gill from Grade 2 at \$14.98 per hour to Grade 3 at \$16.50 per hour effective July 11, 2021 adding Class B CDL, Racket Truck and Multi Equipment operation passed with a motion by David Johnston.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

## XIII. Landfill

Motion Passed: Approved to authorize the Judge Executive to sign agreement with landfill passed with a motion by Larry Keown and a second by Sam Small.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

### XIV. Resolution 2022-6 FY 2021-2022 Flex Roads

Motion Passed: Approved FY 2021-2022 Flex Roads List as presented (see attached). Authorize Judge Executive and Court members to sign resolution and agreement with state for FY 2021-2022 Flex roads once received Resolution 2022-6 passed with a motion by Larry Morphew and a second by Larry Keown.

# 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry Morphew Yes Sam Small Yes Jason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

#### XV. Sheriff Surplus

**Motion Passed:** Approved to authorize the Sheriff to declare all equipment and vehicles surplus(see attached) passed with a motion by Larry Keown and a second by Larry Morphew.

### 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

#### XVI. Sheriff Vehicle

**Motion Passed:** Approved Sheriff's Department purchase of a 2022 2500 4x4 crew cab dodge from Moore Ford in the amount of \$34,400.00. Authorize Treasurer to issue check(s) passed with a motion by Jason Bullock and a second by Larry Morphew.

### 5 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry MorphewYesSam SmallYesJason BullockYesJoe BarnesAbsentDavid JohnstonYesLarry KeownYes

#### XVII. Occupational Tax Administrator

#### Discussion:

Occupational Tax Director gave an update on 2019-2020 numbers vs 2021 current.

## XVIII. Committee Reports

XIX. Magistrate's Comments and Requests
XIX.A. District 1 - Magistrate Sam Small
XIX.B. District 2 - Magistrate Jason Bullock
XIX.C. District 3 - Magistrate Joe Barnes
XIX.D. District 4 - Magistrate Larry Keown
XIX.E. District 5 - Magistrate Larry Morphew

### XX. Citizen's Comments

XXI.	Adjournment
Judge	e Executive

Ohio County Fiscal Court Clerk