Kenton County Board of Education Would like to recognize the following students for being selected for the 2021

Governor's Scholars Program

Dixie Heights High School

Ava Bruns, Abigail Kane, Carly McGee, Benjamin Anneken, Matthew Briede, William Comerford, Ryan Dilts, Mark Dugan, Amar Khan, Aidan Murphy, Talya Givens

Scott High School

Avery Bannister, Amber Board, Lauren Wessel

Simon Kenton High School

Andrew Brock, Ava "Corrine" Burton, Jacob Curry, Nina Derks, Katelyn Gardner, Kailynn Hans, Bridget Kelley, Trevor Lee, Seanna Lovell, Kaitlyn Martz, Landen Tomlin

Established in 1983, the Governor's Scholars Program strives to enhance Kentucky's next generation of civic and economic leaders by providing academic and personal growth through the balance of a strong liberal arts program with a full co-curricular and residential life experience.

Governor's School for the Arts

Dixie Heights High School

Anna Berringer - Vocal Music Amar Khan and Sam Olt – Drama Colleen Steczynski – Dance Ava Bruns and Elizabeth Wessel – Dance (alternates) William Comerford – Instrumental Music (alternate)

> Scott High School Calia Burdette – Vocal Music Chandler Clary - Dance

> > *******

<u>Simon Kenton High School</u> Sophia Wassem – Film and Photography Ava "Corrine" Burton – Dance (alternate) Olivia Currin – Film and Photography (alternate)

Over two hundred of Kentucky's finest young artists are guided through three weeks of intense arts instruction by a faculty of professional artists and educators.

Governor's School for Entrepreneurs

> Simon Kenton High School Olivia Currin

Participants throughout the Commonwealth attend a three-week residential experience to become next generation entrepreneurs.