CENTRAL HARDIN HIGH SCHOOL SCHOOL BASED DECISION MAKING COUNCIL

Special Called Session December 15, 2020-- Virtual meeting

Central Hardin High School Mission Statement: The mission of Central Hardin High School, in partnership with the student, home and community, is to ensure through personal attention, effective leadership, and dedicated service, that all students develop the knowledge, skills, and attitudes essential for success.

1. OPENING BUSINESS:

- a. Call to Order/Roll Call/Recognition of Visitors: Tim Isaacs, chairperson, called the Central Hardin High School SBDM council to order @ 2:30 p.m. for the executive session. Members in attendance were Chastity Yates, Whitney Carpenter, April York, Angela Cannon, Tiffany Spratt, Rebecca Rawlings, Antonio Menendez, Heather Jones, Ann Marie Reilly, and Emily Robbins. Member Teri Christensen was not in attendance.
- **b. Agenda Approval:** Council reviewed the agenda for meeting.
- **c. Minutes Approval:** Council reviewed the minutes from November 18, 2020. **ORDER 20-25--** Ann Marie Reilly made a motion to accept the minutes from the date listed above. Whitney Carpenter seconded. Motion carried.
- 2. STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT: None
- 3. PROGRAM REVIEW: None
- 4. **BUDGET:** None
- 5. COMMITTEE REPORTS:
 - **a.** Academic Performance Committee Minutes: Council reviewed minutes from November 11, 2020 and November 18, 2020
- 6. OLD BUSINESS: None
- 7. ACTION ITEMS:
 - a. Course Guide Handbook Changes for 2021-22: Council reviewed the recommendations from the Academic Performance Committee for changes to the 2021-2022 course guide handbook. *ORDER 20-26* Tiffany Spratt made motion to approve the recommendations as is with the exception of Pre-Cal remaining as is. Whitney Carpenter seconded the motion. Motion carried. A full list of recommendations is included in the files.
- 8. **DISCUSSION ITEMS:** None
- 9. PERSONNEL: None
- **10. ADJOURNMENT:** Council adjourned at 3:10 p.m.

NEXT MEETING DATE: January 20, 2021 @ 4pm

Respectfully Submitted,
Jami Larkin--Recording Secretary
APPROVED 2/17/2021