Board of Education Special Meeting January 19, 2021 5:15 PM Conducted via Video Teleconference with alternate physical location being Professional Development Center 631 North Green Street Henderson, KY 42420

Attendance Taken at : 5:15 PM Present Board Members:

Mr. Thomas Alves Mr. Kirk Haynes via Video Teleconference Mr. Wesley Smith Mr. Michael Waller Mrs. Tracey Williams

I. Call to Order

Upon the retirement of the Board Chairperson, Mrs. Lisa Baird, the current Vice-Chairperson, Mr. Michael Waller, called the meeting to order.

II. Board Organizational Meeting

A. Election of Board Chairperson

Mr. Michael Waller opened the floor for nominations for the Board Chairperson. Mr. Thomas Alves nominated Mr. Michael Waller to serve as Board Chairperson. There being no further nominations, the nomination process for Board Chairperson closed. Upon a roll call vote, each member voted for Michael Waller to serve as Board Chairperson as listed below:

Mr. Thomas Alves	Aye
Mr. Kirk Haynes	Aye
Mr. Wesley Smith	Aye
Mr. Michael Waller	Aye
Mrs. Tracey Williams	Aye

Upon unanimous vote, Mr. Michael Waller was elected to serve as Board Chairperson for the next two (2) years.

B. Election of Board Vice-Chairperson

Mr. Michael Waller opened the floor for nominations for the Board Vice-Chairperson. Mr. Michael Waller nominated Mrs. Tracey Williams to serve as Board Vice-Chairperson. There being no further nominations, the nomination process for Board Vice-Chairperson closed. Upon a roll call vote, each member voted for Tracey Williams to serve as Board Vice-Chairperson as listed below:

Mr. Thomas Alves	Aye
Mr. Kirk Haynes	Aye
Mr. Wesley Smith	Aye
Mr. Michael Waller	Aye
Mrs. Tracey Williams	Aye

Upon unanimous vote, Mrs. Tracey Williams was elected to serve as Board Vice-Chairperson for the next two (2) years.

C. Approval of Board Secretary

As it is customary for the Superintendent to serve as Secretary to the Board, Mr. Michael Waller asked for a roll call vote from each Board member. The roll call vote for Dr. Bob Lawson to serve as Board Secretary for the next four (4) years is listed below:

Mr. Thomas Alves	Aye
Mr. Kirk Haynes	Aye
Mr. Wesley Smith	Aye
Mr. Michael Waller	Aye
Mrs. Tracey Williams	Aye

Upon unanimous vote, Dr. Bob Lawson was elected to serve as Board Secretary for the next four (4) years.

D. Approval of Board Treasurer

As it is customary for the Director of Finance to serve as Treasurer to the Board, Mr. Michael Waller asked for a roll call vote from each Board member. The roll call vote for Ms. Cindy Cloutier to serve as Board Treasurer for the next four (4) years is listed below:

Mr. Thomas Alves	Aye
Mr. Kirk Haynes	Aye
Mr. Wesley Smith	Aye
Mr. Michael Waller	Aye
Mrs. Tracey Williams	Aye

Upon unanimous vote, Ms. Cindy Cloutier was elected to serve as Board Treasurer for the next four (4) years.

III. Executive Session pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(k) for the purpose of conducting preliminary discussions for the Superintendent's mid-year evaluation, which shall be conducted in closed session pursuant to KRS 156.557(6)(c)

Order #98 - Motion Passed: A motion to move into Executive Session pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(k) for the purpose of conducting preliminary discussions for the Superintendent's mid-year evaluation, which shall be conducted in closed session pursuant to KRS 156.557(6)(c) at 5:25 p.m. passed with a motion by Mrs. Tracey Williams and a second by Mr. Thomas Alves.

5 Yeas - 0 Nays

Mr. Thomas Alves	Yes
Mr. Kirk Haynes	Yes
Mr. Wesley Smith	Yes
Mr. Michael Waller	Yes
Mrs. Tracey Williams	Yes

Order #99 - Motion Passed: A motion to move out of executive session at 6:01 p.m. passed with a motion by Mrs. Tracey Williams and a second by Mr. Kirk Haynes.

5 Yeas - 0 Nays

Mr. Thomas Alves	Yes
Mr. Kirk Haynes	Yes
Mr. Wesley Smith	Yes
Mr. Michael Waller	Yes
Mrs. Tracey Williams	Yes

IV. Adjourn

Order #100 - Motion Passed: A motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:02 p.m. passed with a motion by Mr. Kirk Haynes and a second by Mrs. Tracey Williams.

5 Yeas - 0 Nays

Mr. Thomas Alves	Yes
Mr. Kirk Haynes	Yes
Mr. Wesley Smith	Yes
Mr. Michael Waller	Yes
Mrs. Tracey Williams	Yes

Chairperson

Secretary