October 2020

DECISION PAPER

TO: HARDIN COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBERS

FROM: Teresa Morgan, Superintendent

SUBJECT: Hardin County School Certified Evaluation Appeals Committee

ISSUE:

The Hardin County Schools Evaluation Appeals Committee has a need for three members. An elected member's term has expired and the appointed member is no longer working with Hardin County Schools. Policy 03.18 states "APPEALS COMMITTEE: The Appeals Committee is composed of three (3) members, two (2) of whom are elected by the certified staff of the District and one (1) who is appointed by the Board. TERM: Members will serve three (3) year terms, with one (1) member being elected or appointed each year. A member may serve more than one (1) term."

DeMarcus Compton, elected by certified staff, will continue to serve, as previously approved, through June 30, 2021.

RECOMMENDED MOTION

I move that the following members and terms be approved and appointed by the Hardin County Board of Education for the Certified Evaluation Appeals Committee:

-Greg Sutton, appointed by the Board, to continue his appointment through June 30, 2023.

-Kerstin Edberg, elected by certified staff, to serve through June 30, 2023.