

NKCES Monthly Board of Directors Meeting September 09, 2020 8:30 AM Scott High School, Multipurpose Room 5400 Old Taylor Mill Road Taylor Mill, KY 41015

Member Districts

Beechwood Independent • Bellevue Independent • Boone County • Bracken County
Campbell County • Covington Independent • Dayton Independent
Erlanger-Elsmere Independent • Fort Thomas Independent • Kenton County • Ludlow Independent
Newport Independent • Northern Kentucky University • Pendleton County • Silver Grove Independent
Southgate Independent • Walton-Verona Independent • Williamstown Independent

Attendance Taken at 9:14 AM:

Attendance Taken at 9:14 AM:
Present Board Members:
Mr. Jeff Aulick
Dr. Matt Baker
Mr. Mike Borchers
Mr. Jay Brewer
Mr. Joe Buerkley
Dr. Karen Cheser
Mr. Greg Duty
Dr. Ginni Fair
Mr. Alvin Garrison
Ms. Misty Middleton
Dr. David Rust
Dr. Robb Smith
Dr. Mike Stacy
Mr. Eric McArtor (Proxy for Mr. Matthew Turner)
5 H W H

Dr. Henry Webb

Absent Board Members: Mr. Chad Molley Mr. Matthew Turner Mr. Tony Watts I. Call to Order II. Roll Call III. Request Approval to Adopt the Agenda* Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Mr. Mike Borchers and a second by Dr. David Rust . IV. Consent Agenda* Motion Passed: Approve and accept the items on the Consent Agenda passed with a motion by Dr. Robb Smith and a second by Dr. Karen Cheser. Dr. Robb Smith Yes Dr. Mike Stacy Yes Mr. Eric McArtor Yes (Proxy for Mr. Matthew Turner) Mr. Tony Watts Absent Dr. Henry Webb Yes **IV.A.** Approval of Prior Minutes IV.B. Approval of Treasurer's Report **IV.C. Personnel Report** V. Acknowledgement of Guests VI. PL Update & August Movie VII. Instructional Spotlight: Misti Carr - Digital Learning Grant from KDE VIII. Communication Items and Discussion VIII.A. KTECH Update **VIII.B. KAEC State Directors Retreat**

VIII.C. Gallup Strengths Based Leadership

VIII.D. Grant Hiring

VIII.E. NKU Update

IX. Acknowledgement of Written Reports from NKCES

IX.A. Executive Director of NKCES: Executive Director Razor

X. Report Outs from State Agencies

X.A. KASA: Wayne Young, J.D.

X.B. KASS: Dr. Jim Flynn

X.C. KDE: Dr. Kelly Foster

X.D. KSBA: Ms. Amanda Hale

XI. Reports from Community/Business

XI.A. NKYEC: Dr. Randy Poe

XII. Announcements

XIII. Motion for Adjournment*

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Dr. David Rust and a second by Mr. Jeff Aulick.