

# THE KENTON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 1055 EATON DRIVE, FORT WRIGHT, KENTUCKY 41017 TELEPHONE: (859) 344-8888 / FAX: (859) 344-1531 WEBSITE: www.kenton.kyschools.us Dr. Henry Webb, Superintendent of Schools

# KCSD ISSUE PAPER

DATE: October 5, 2020

## **AGENDA ITEM (ACTION ITEM):**

Consider/Approve Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) Contracts for Non-Resident Pupils for the 2021-2022 school year between the KCSD and the following school districts: Beechwood Independent, Boone County, Covington Independent, Erlanger/Elsmere Independent, Gallatin County, Grant County, Ludlow Independent, Owen County and Williamstown Independent.

# **APPLICABLE BOARD POLICY:**

01.1 - Legal Status of the Board

### HISTORY/BACKGROUND:

KDE requires Non-Resident Contracts between school districts in order to receive ADA funds for Non-Resident Pupils.

## **FISCAL/BUDGETARY IMPACT:**

\$4,000 per Non-Resident Pupil, per year – SEEK funds

#### **RECOMMENDATION:**

Approval of Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) Contracts for Non-Resident Pupils for the 2021-2022 school year between the KCSD and the following school districts: Beechwood Independent, Boone County, Covington Independent, Erlanger/Elsmere Independent, Gallatin County, Grant County, Ludlow Independent, Owen County and Williamstown Independent

**CONTACT PERSON:** Tom Arnzen Principal

Superintendent

District Administrator

Use this form to submit your request to the Superintendent for items to be added to the Board Meeting Agenda. Principal –complete, print, sign and send to your Director. Director –if approved, sign and put in the Superintendent's mailbox.

#### Kenton County Board of Education

Board Members: Carl Wicklund, Chairperson Karen L. Collins, Vice Chairperson Carla Egan Shannon Herold Jesica Jehn "The Kenton County Board of Education provides Equal Education & Employment Opportunities."