

THE KENTON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

1055 EATON DRIVE, FORT WRIGHT, KENTUCKY 41017 TELEPHONE: (859) 344-8888 / FAX: (859) 344-1531 WEBSITE: www.kenton.kyschools.us Dr. Henry Webb, Superintendent of Schools

KCSD ISSUE PAPER

DATE:

9/02/2020

AGENDA ITEM (ACTION ITEM):

Consider/Approve the proposed Local Planning Committee (LPC) for the development of the District Facility Plan (DFP).

APPLICABLE BOARD POLICY:

01.1 Legal Status of the Board; 05.1 School Facilities

HISTORY/BACKGROUND:

The Board of Education is charged with the development of a four (4) year District Facilities Plan. To aid the Board of Education a Local Planning Committee (LPC) is established as an advisory committee. The committee is made up of twenty (20) members that include; parents, teachers, building administrators, facilities directors, central office staff, local board members, local planning officials, and the superintendent (who is a non-voting member of the LPC). This committee studies information concerning the district's buildings, financial information, demographics, and other information at its discretion to develop a plan for addressing the district's capital construction needs.

FISCAL/BUDGETARY IMPACT:

None.

RECOMMENDATION:

Approve the proposed Local Planning Committee (LPC) for the development of the District Facility Plan (DFP).

CONTACT PERSON:

Rob Haney

Principal District Administrate

Superintendent

Use this form to submit your request to the Superintendent for items to be added to the Board Meeting Agenda.

Principal –complete, print, sign and send to your Director. Director –if approved, sign and put in the Superintendent's mailbox.

KENTON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION LOCAL PLANNING COMMITTEE 2021

		WAIVER
NAME	POSITION	REQUESTED
Dr. Henry Webb	Superintendent	
Carl Wicklund	Boad Member Representative	
Tom Arnzen	Central Ofice Representative	
David Lloyd	District Facilities Director	1
Craig Reinhart	Building Administrator	
Anthony Procaccino	Building Administrator	
Jena Smiddy	Building Administrator	√
Andrea Krumpelman	Building Administrator	
Tom Dilts	Parent Representative	
Donna Hance	Parent Representative	
Tony Josselyn	Parent Representative	ę
Rick Shay	Parent Representative	
Beth King	Teacher Representative	
Karen Lee	Teacher Representative	
Pam Hanson	Teacher Representative	
Shannon Pugh	Teacher Representative	
Kelly Conner	Community Leader	
Mary Koenig	Community Leader	
William Rowekamp	Community Leader	
Emi Randall	Local Planning Commission Member	