Record of Board Proceedings (Minutes)

The Kenton County Board of Education met in Special Session on September 3, 2020 at 4:30 PM in the Sanitation District Boardroom, 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, KY 41017

I. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Wicklund called the meeting to order and welcomed guests.

A. Roll call confirmed that board members Karen Collins, Carla Egan, Shannon Herold, Jesica Jehn and Carl Wicklund were present. Superintendent, Dr. Henry Webb; Board Attorney, Jeremy Deters and Board Secretary, Cathy Finley were also in attendance.

II. DISCUSSION AND ACTION

A. Approval of the updated Kenton County School District 2020-2021 Re-entry Guidance Document passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Mrs. Jesica Jehn.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

B. Approval to return to in-person classes on September 28, 2020 utilizing the District In-Person Instructional Dashboard except with a directive from the Governor, Department of Public Health, Local Health Department or the Education Commissioner passed with a motion by Mrs. Jesica Jehn and a second by Mrs. Carla Egan.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

C. Approval the creation of one (1) full-time Administrative Assistant position, with corresponding job description, for the remainder of the 2020-2021 school year to support the Director of Health Services passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

III. MOTION MAKING AGENDA AND ATTACHMENTS PART OF THE OFFICIAL BOARD MEETING RECORDS

Approval making the agenda and attachments part of the Official Board Meeting Records passed with a motion by Mrs. Carla Egan and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

IV. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Approval to adjourn at passed with a motion by Mrs. Jesica Jehn and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

Carl Wicklund, Chairperson

Cathy Finley, Secretary