The Kenton County Board of Education would like to recognize the following students for being selected for the 2020

Governor's Scholars Program

Dixie Heights High School

John Comerford, Jack Lord, Reed Schneider, Tyler Schowalter, and Rebecca Smith

Scott High School

Chloe Dawson, Olivia Watson, Austin Fessler, and Ciara Young(Alternate)

Simon Kenton High School

Jared Borders, Kristen Cobb, Joshua Donahue, Averi Jordan, Delaney McNeese, Brandon Edwards, Benjamin Hamilton, Ian Hughes, Kathryn Nachazel, Aubrey Nipper, Meredith Perkins, Caroline Vaughn, Abigale Waddell, Nathan Walker, and Nathan Wells

Established in 1983, the Governor's Scholars Program strives to enhance Kentucky's next generation of civic and economic leaders by providing academic and personal growth through the balance of a strong liberal arts program with a full co-curricular and residential life experience.