# Record of Board Proceedings (Minutes)

The Kenton County School District Finance Corporation met in regular session for an Annual Organizational meeting in concert with the 7:00pm regular meeting of the Kenton County Board of Education on January 6, 2020, at 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, KY.

### I. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Wicklund called the meeting to order.

**A.** Roll call confirmed that board members Karen Collins, Carla Egan, Shannon Herold, Jesica Jehn and Carl Wicklund were present. Superintendent, Dr. Henry Webb; Board Attorney, Jeremy Deters and Board Secretary, Cathy Finley were also present.

### **II.** ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

A. Name Superintendent as President Pro-Tem during Election of the President

B. Elect President of the Corporation

Mrs. Jesica Jehn nominated Mr. Carl Wicklund for the position of President. Having no other nominations, the Superintendent closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Mr. Carl Wicklund for the position of President of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Mrs. Jesica Jehn and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Abstain

C. President Elect Assumes Chair

**D.** Elect Vice President of the Corporation

Ms. Shannon Herold nominated Mrs. Karen Collins for the position of Vice President. Having no other nominations, the President closed the nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Mrs. Karen Collins for the position of Vice President of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Ms. Shannon Herold and a second by Mrs. Carla Egan.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Abstain
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

### E. Elect Secretary of the Corporation

Mrs. Carla Egan nominated Mrs. Cathy Finley for the position of Secretary. Having no other nominations, the President closed nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Mrs. Cathy Finley for the position of Secretary of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Mrs. Carla Egan and a second by Mrs. Jesica Jehn.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

F. Elect Treasurer of the Corporation

Mrs. Karen Collins nominated Mrs. Susan Bentle for the position of Treasurer. Having no other nominations, the President closed nominations and asked for a motion. Approval of Mrs. Susan Bentle for the position of Treasurer of the Corporation for the ensuing year passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Mrs. Carla Egan.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

# **III.** APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

Approval of the Meeting Minutes for April 1, 2019 passed with a motion by Mrs. Karen Collins and a second by Mrs. Jesica Jehn.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

# **IV.** MOTION MAKING AGENDA AND ATTACHMENTS PART OF THE OFFICIAL FINANCE CORPORATION RECORDS

Approval making the agenda and attachments part of the Official Finance Corporation Meeting Records passed with a motion by Mrs. Jesica Jehn and a second by Mrs. Karen Collins.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

### V. MOTION TO ADJOURN

Approval to adjourn the Finance Corporation meeting and return to the Board meeting passed with a motion by Mrs. Carla Egan and a second by Ms. Shannon Herold.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Ms. Shannon Herold	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

Carl Wicklund, President

Cathy Finley, Secretary