

Trailblazer Early College and Career Academy Steering Committee

Members:

Business Partners: John Phillips, President, AE Electrical Solutions; Pam Brough, Executive Director, Anderson County Chamber of Commerce; Jill Cutler, Executive Director, Mercer County Chamber of Commerce; Amy Porter, Corning, Inc. Plant Manager; Lynne Warner Lynn, Hospital Administrator, Ephraim McDowell Haggin Hospital; Mike Willand, Executive Director, Harrodsburg-Mercer County Industrial Development Authority (HMCIDA); Steve Rinehart, Kentucky Federation for Advanced Manufacturing Education (KY FAME) and BCTC; John Trisler, Chair, HMCIDA; and Bev Young, Director of Human Resources, Frankfort Regional Medical Center

Education Partners: Sheila Mitchell, Superintendent, Anderson County Schools; Will Begley, Superintendent, Burgin Independent; Dennis Davis, Superintendent, Mercer County Schools; Toyah Robey, Superintendent, Kentucky School for the Deaf; Huston Barber, Superintendent, Frankfort Independent; Tiffany Drury, Campus Director, Bluegrass Community and Technical College (BCTC)—Lawrenceburg Campus; Michelle Carter, Campus Director, BCTC—Danville Campus; Tony Webb, Principal, Trailblazer Early College and Career Academy (TECCA); Sharon Jackman, TECCA—Superintendent Liaison

Ex-Officio Members:

Higher Education: Rebecca Sims, Dean of Academic Supports, BCTC-Newton Campus; Jared Denton, Regional Dual Credit Coordinator, Campbellsville University; Jack Coleman, Campbellsville University

High Schools: Chris Glass, ACHS Principal; Cynthia Miracle, ACHS Counselor; Chris LeMonds, Burgin Principal; Sarah Steele, Burgin Counselor; Spencer Tatum, MCHS Principal; Cynthia Russell, MCHS Counselor; Stuart Harper, KSD Counselor; Esther Hayslett, Mercer County Schools Director of Pupil Personnel; Amber Minor, Mercer County Schools Finance Officer; Chantal Joyce, Mercer County Schools Assistant Finance Officer; Ronnie Fields, Anderson County Schools Director of Safety and Operations;

Kentucky Department of Education: Beth Hargis, Administrative Consultant, Office of CTE; Kim Hogan, New Skills for Youth Facilitator, Office of CTE

Academic Teachers

Jeremy Cook
Mathematics Instructor
in collaboration with
Chris Glass, ACHS Principal

Gwen Currens English-Language Arts Instructor in collaboration with Spencer Tatum, MCHS Principal

Jackie Robinson Special Education Instructor (Part-time) in collaboration with Chris LeMonds, Burgin Principal

Mary Alcorn
Special Education Instructor (Part-time)
in collaboration with
Chris Glass, ACHS Principal