

RECOGNITIONS & RESOLUTIONS

JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING,

TUESDAY, AUGUST 6, 2019





Kentucky Music Educators Association

District 12 Middle School Music Teacher of the Year

Amanda Cornish, Kammerer Middle School



Kentucky School Nutrition Association

2019 Director of the Year

Julia Bauscher



Nutrition Services Child and Adult Care Food Program

CACFP Child Nutrition Professional (CCNP) Certification and CACFP Management Professional (CMP) Certification

- Terina Edington
- Christina Ashley





Vans Custom Culture Art Competition

National Finalist -- Atherton High School

- Emilia Barnett
- Olivia Bunger
- Natasha Campbell
- Joanna Lock
- Alyson Reece
- Teague Hansen











LOUISVILLE MALE HIGH SCHOOL

2019 State and National Champions - Softball

- Makenna Page
- Paris Ford
- Riley Gentry
- Kaylie Covert
- Carsynn Neal
- Jadyn Thompson
- Samantha Walker
- Savannah Newhouse
- Jacklyn Zuege
- Carly Gatson
- Jasmine Miller
- Megan Lenhart

- Dani Reyes
- Lauren Pelton
- Madison McCoy
- Summer Ratterman
- Jaelyn Sanders
- Isabelle Wright
- Elizabeth Lampe
- Brooklyn Banks
- Essence Leslie
- Lily Davis
- Kelsey Houchens
- Megan Konermann
- Morgan Zuege

New Principals 2019-20

- Breckinridge-Franklin Elementary School Dustin Whitis
- Cochran Elementary School DeNay Speaks
- Coleridge-Taylor Elementary School Marcia Carmichael-Murphy
- Crosby Middle School Kara Ammerman
- Fern Creek Elementary School Tonya Arnold
- Fern Creek High School Rebecca Nicolas
- Hawthorne Elementary School Tamela Compton
- Hazelwood Elementary School Courtney Grace
- Highland Middle School Chris Burba
- Jacob Elementary School Karen Waggoner
- John F. Kennedy Elementary School Diyana Jones

- Johnson Traditional Middle School April Brooks
- Johnsontown Road Elementary School Stephen Howard
- Maupin Elementary School Charita Kimbrough
- Meyzeek Middle School —Ronda George
- Minor Daniels Academy —Vaughn Little
- Olmsted Academy North Tonkeyta Rodgers
- Portland Elementary School Michelle Perkins
- Ramsey Middle School Terra Greenwell
- Sanders Elementary School Alison Dahlgreen
- Shelby Elementary School Tom Peterson
- Valley High School Mike Kelly
- Watterson Elementary School Michael Hill