

Special Meeting July 16, 2019 10:00 AM NKCES, Connect Room 5516 East Alexandria Pike Cold Spring, KY 41011

### Member Districts

Beechwood Independent • Bellevue Independent • Boone County • Bracken County Campbell County • Covington Independent • Dayton Independent Erlanger-Elsmere Independent • Fort Thomas Independent • Kenton County • Ludlow Independent Newport Independent • Northern Kentucky University • Pendleton County • Silver Grove Independent Southgate Independent • Walton-Verona Independent • Williamstown Independent

#### Attendance Taken at 10:15 AM:

### Present Board Members:

- Mr. Jim Allen
- Mr. Mike Borchers
- Mr. Jay Brewer
- Mr. Joe Buerkley
- Dr. Kathy Burkhardt
- Dr. Karen Cheser
- Dr. Randy Poe
- Dr. David Rust
- Dr. Robb Smith
- Dr. Henry Webb
- Absent Board Members:
- Dr. Matt Baker
- Dr. Mike Stacy
- Mr. Alvin Garrison
- Mr. Greg Duty

Mr. Jeff Aulick

Mr. Kelly Middleton

Ms. Misty Middleton

I. Call to Order

II. Roll Call

- **III. New Business**
- III.A. K-Tech Grant\*

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Dr. Henry Webb and a second by Dr. Randy Poe.

Mr. Jim Allen	Yes
Mr. Jeff Aulick	Absent
Dr. Matt Baker	Absent
Mr. Mike Borchers	Yes
Mr. Jay Brewer	Yes
Mr. Joe Buerkley	Yes
Dr. Kathy Burkhardt	Yes
Dr. Karen Cheser	Yes
Mr. Greg Duty	Absent
Mr. Alvin Garrison	Absent
Mr. Kelly Middleton	Absent
Ms. Misty Middleton	h Absent
Dr. Randy Poe	Yes
Dr. David Rust	Yes
Dr. Robb Smith	Yes
Dr. Mike Stacy	Absent
Dr. Henry Webb	Yes

## III.B. K-TECH Advisory Committee\*

### Rationale:

The President and Executive Director requested an advisory committee be developed to ensure the grant opportunities align with the needs of students in our region.

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Dr. Karen Cheser and a second by Mr. Mike Borchers.

Mr. Jim Allen	Yes
Mr. Jeff Aulick	Absent
Dr. Matt Baker	Absent
Mr. Mike Borchers	Yes
Mr. Jay Brewer	Yes
Mr. Joe Buerkley	Yes
Dr. Kathy Burkhardt	Yes
Dr. Karen Cheser	Yes
Mr. Greg Duty	Absent
Mr. Alvin Garrison	Absent
Mr. Kelly Middleton	Absent
Ms. Misty Middleto	n Absent
Dr. Randy Poe	Yes
Dr. David Rust	Yes
Dr. Robb Smith	Yes
Dr. Mike Stacy	Absent
<b>5</b>	

# IV. Motion for Adjournment of Meeting\*

Yes

**Motion Passed:** passed with a motion by Dr. Kathy Burkhardt and a second by Dr. Randy Poe.

Mr. Jim Allen Yes

Dr. Henry Webb

- Mr. Jeff Aulick Absent
- Dr. Matt Baker Absent
- Mr. Mike Borchers Yes

Northern Kentucky Cooperative for Educational Services Amy Razor, Executive Director 5516 E Alexandria Pike Cold Spring, KY 41076

Mr. Jay Brewer	Yes
Mr. Joe Buerkley	Yes
Dr. Kathy Burkhardt	Yes
Dr. Karen Cheser	Yes
Mr. Greg Duty	Absent
Mr. Alvin Garrison	Absent
Mr. Kelly Middleton	Absent
Ms. Misty Middleton	n Absent
Dr. Randy Poe	Yes
Dr. David Rust	Yes
Dr. Robb Smith	Yes
Dr. Mike Stacy	Absent
Dr. Henry Webb	Yes