# Superintendent Mr. Danny Adkins is giving notice of personnel actions that have taken place since the last regular board meeting.

#### **CERTIFIED RESIGNATIONS:**

- 1. Sharon Cook, Teacher at Allen Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 2. Elizabeth Drake, Teacher at Duff-Allen Central Elementary School, effective June 30, 2019.
- 3. Bridget Smith, Teacher at Duff-Allen Central Elementary School, effective June 30, 2019.
- 4. Autumn Halberstadt, Teacher at Betsy Layne High School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 5. Malissia Hale, Teacher at Prestonsburg Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 6. Brittany Hamilton, Teacher at Betsy Layne High School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 7. Sydney Sumner, Teacher at Betsy Layne High School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 8. Lisa Tackett, Teacher at Floyd Central High School, effective July 1, 2019.

#### **CERTIFIED RETIREMENTS:**

- 1. Amber Anderson, Teacher at South Floyd Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 2. Michelle Bragg, Teacher at Prestonsburg Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 3. Karen Derossett, Assistant Principal at Adams Middle School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 4. Paul Francis, Teacher at Duff-Allen Central Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 5. Janice Hall, Teacher at South Floyd Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 6. Terri Hall, Assistant Principal at Betsy Layne High School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 7. Carlene Horn, Teacher at Prestonsburg Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 8. Bernadine Isaac, Teacher at Allen Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 9. Karen Johnson, Teacher at South Floyd Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 10. Melanie Turner, Teacher at Duff-Allen Central Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.

#### **CERTIFIED TERMINATIONS:**

1. John Kidd, Principal at Betsy Layne Elementary School, effective May 24, 2019.

## **CERTIFIED NON-RENEWALS:**

The following certified employees have received notification that their contracts will not be renewed for the 2019-2020 school year:

- 1. Carla Booth
- 2. Cathryn Calhoun
- 3. Amanda Davis
- 4. Joshua Hall
- 5. Lisa Hamilton
- 6. Keith Henry
- 7. Jordan Kidd
- 8. Jessica Laws
- 9. Catlin Lester
- 10. Brittni McCoy
- 11. Selena Napier
- 12. Gloria Newsome
- 13. Aylett Priest
- 14. Pauletta Smith
- 15. Ashleight Stanley
- 16. Britney Varney
- 17. Kyle Yeh

## **CLASSIFIED RESIGNATIONS:**

1. Phillip Caudill, Bus Driver at the Transportation Department, effective June 30, 2019.

## **CLASSIFIED RETIREMENTS:**

- 1. Debra Gibson, Preschool Associate Teacher II at South Floyd Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- 2. Debra Miller, Cook at May Valley Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.

## **CLASSIFIED NON-RENEWALS:**

The following classified employees have received notification that their contracts will not be renewed for the 2019-2020 school year:

- 1. Gwendolyn Jones
- 2. Tiffany Meadows
- 3. Brandon Pascarella
- 4. Angel Prater
- 5. Pamela Prater
- 6. Jerri Turner