BULLITT COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS 1040 HIGHWAY 44 EAST SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY 40165

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BULLITT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

May 13, 2019 5:00 PM

MINUTES OF RECORD

The Bullitt County Board of Education met at the Frank R. Hatfield Administrative Center, 1040 Highway 44 East, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165, at 5:00 PM on May 13, 2019 with the following members present:

Attendance Taken at 5:02 PM:

Present Board Members:

(District 2) Mrs. Diane Thompson (District 3) Mrs. Debby Atherton (District 4) Mr. Steve Hornback (District 5) Mr. Darrell Coleman

Absent Board Members:

(District 1) Mrs. Lorraine McLaughlin

CALL TO ORDER

2019-138- The May 13, 2019, regular meeting of the Bullitt County Board of Education was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Board Chairperson Debby Atherton.

ADOPT THE AGENDA

- 2019-139- Motion made by Debby Atherton, seconded by Darrell Coleman, to move Consent Item to immediately follow Presentations. Board members Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Diane Thompson, and Steve Hornback voted YES.
- 2019-140- Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Diane Thompson, to adopt the agenda as amended. Board members Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Diane Thompson, and Steve Hornback voted YES.

PRESENTATIONS

2019-141- Retired Principals Terri Lewis and Melissa Whicker formed Integrity Consulting, LLC and have been working on contract since January on the New Teacher Induction and Support Program.

CONSENT ITEM

2019-142- Motion made by Diane Thompson, seconded by Darrell Coleman, to approve the Consent Item as presented. Board members Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Diane Thompson, and Steve Hornback voted YES.

Use of BEHS by City of Mt. Washington

Bullitt East High School requested permission to allow the City of Mt. Washington to use the gym and stage as a rain out location for Shakespeare in the Park on May 17, 2019 from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. The Facility Use Application and Agreement Form and the Certificate of Liability of Insurance were provided.

STRATEGIC PLAN

Aspiration Statements / Governance

2019-143- Representatives Jim Lay and Bob Sommers with the CF Educational Solutions led a group discussion regarding the Board's goals and aspirations for the district.

GENERAL DISCUSSION

(None)

ADJOURNMENT

2019-144- Motion made by Diane Thompson, seconded by Steve Hornback, to adjourn at 7:19 p.m. Board members Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Diane Thompson, and Steve Hornback voted YES.

CHAIRPERSON SECRETARY