Marion County Board of Education May 9, 2019

Certified

- Acknowledgement of Sallye Thompson's retirement as a teacher with Marion County Public Schools, effective July 1, 2019.
- Acknowledgement of Kristi Peterson's retirement as a teacher at West Marion Elementary School, effective June 1, 2019.
- Acknowledgement of Lori Whitlock's retirement as a teacher at Lebanon Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- Acknowledgement of Alice Wheatley's retirement as a teacher at Marion County Middle School, effective June 1, 2019.
- Acknowledgement of Sandra Cook's retirement as a teacher at Marion County Middle School, effective July 1, 2019.
- Acknowledgement of Joyce Caldwell's retirement as a teacher at Calvary Elementary School, effective June 1, 2019.
- Approval of Thad Elmore's request to transfer from principal at Marion County High School to a district virtual instructor, effective April 29, 2019.
- Acceptance of Thad Elmore's resignation as a district virtual instructor, effective June 30, 2019.
- Appointment of Annette Jones as a homebound instructor for a student at West Marion Elementary School at regular hourly wage, no less than \$20 per hour, current rate per mile to and from the residence of the student, effective April 11, 2019.
- Appointment of Susan Shelton as a certified extended school services instructor at Marion County High School, effective April 9, 2019.
- Acceptance of Tiffany Riggins resignation as an emergency certified substitute teacher, effective April 29, 2019.
- The following certified employees received notices of non-renewal of employment for the 2019-20 school year: Lindsey Begley, Tom Bystrek, Rosalyn Howlett, Scott Moore, Susan Shelton, and Angela Owen.
- The following certified employees received notices of reduction in salary and/or responsibilities for the 2019-20 school year: Jamie Bond, Kim Broermann, Tracy Cochran, Hope Dougherty, Stephanie Keeling, Mitzi Reynolds, Jeanne Smith, Kristin Spalding, Jill Thomas, Amy Young, Jeri Adams, Elizabeth Barlow, Charlotte Benningfield, Sydney Cox, Ashley Green, Kayla Hisel, Theresa Hughes, Mary Kaye Hutchins, Alicia Kelly, Pamela Marks, Lena Murphy, Kelly Rawlings, Jessica Veatch, Cindy Williams, Kelly Wise, Elizabeth Bland, Tammy Durham, Lisa Hall, Julia Jones, Tammy May, Ellen McFall, Elaine Murphy, Linda Owens, Patricia Reed, Shannon Richardson, Noah Swencki, Mary Leo Wimsatt, Joan Wood, Jan Bradshaw, Joanie Bradshaw, Cathy Edelen, Fran Hamilton, Annette Jones, Cathy Mattingly, April Montgomery, Eugenia Proctor, Shelley Spurling, Carrie Tutt, Kelly Allen, Deanna Bardin, Karen Cobb, Sandra Gribbins, Julia Hunt, Callah Kimball, Brenna Lenz, Scott Moore, Brittany Myers, Beverly Thomas, Vickie Vance, Rebecca Wood, Tonia Bireley, Leah Buckler, Philip Chatigny, Seidina Conley, Stephanie Gootee, Keith Hamm, Cana Herron, Candace Kimball, Freddie Leathers, Vivian May, Lisa Minor, Peggy Price, Kim Scalf, Elma Simpson, Kelly Simpson, Jamaal Stiles, Lee Anna VanDyke, Doug Brown, Jamie Brown, Greg Conley, Rebecca Costisick, Holly Cox, Jennifer Craig, Angel Janes,

Marion County Board of Education May 9, 2019

Benita Carol Nally, Sterling Newton, Kandace Potter, Jordan Reinle, Kristin Sexton, Susan Shelton, Chad Spalding, Lori Tucker, Emily Veatch, Tara Wade, David Robinson, Joe Crepps, Myles Durbin, Tom Sullivan, Stephanie Cissell, Joey Reed, and Matthew Thomas.

Classified

- Acknowledgement of Rita Spalding's retirement as bookkeeper at Lebanon Elementary School, effective July 1, 2019.
- Acceptance of Pete Craig's resignation as a part-time custodian at Lebanon Elementary School, effective April 30, 2019.
- Acceptance of Aaron Mattingly's resignation as custodian at Calvary Elementary School, effective April 29, 2019.
- Acceptance of Jamaal Stiles' resignation as head cheerleading sponsor at Marion County High School, effective May 8, 2019.
- Appointment of Vicky Collette as a district bus driver, effective April 17, 2019.
- The following classified employees received notices of non-renewal of employment for the 2019-20 school year: Kendra Lyvers and Tony Tonge.
- Reduction in Force of the following staff members: John Sparrow and Martha Spalding.
- The following classified employees received notices of reduction in salary and/or responsibilities for the 2019-20 school year: Carolyn Cox, Linda Farmer, Sue Wise, Veronica Alexander, Amber Snyder, Jamie Lawson, Jessica Lyvers, Theresa Calhoun, Donna Sandusky, Monisha White, Robert Spalding, Mike Holt, John Sparrow, Elizabeth Bright, Julie Caldwell, Dorothy Calhoun, Virginia Hardin, Margaret Stumph, and Martha Willard.