

SIMPSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

430 SOUTH COLLEGE STREET • Telephone (270) 586-8877 • Fax (270) 586-2011 FRANKLIN, KENTUCKY 42134

DR. JAMES FLYNN SUPERINTENDENT

<u>MEMO</u>

To: Board of Education

From: Dr. Milli McIntosh, Director of Human Resources

Date: March 26, 2019

Topic: Growth Plan Appeals Committee Members

Ballots were distributed district-wide for certified employees to select two people whom they believed are best suited to serve on the Certified Growth Plan Appeals Committee for the **2019-20 school year**.

Below is a table outlining the results of the ballots received as of March 26, 2019. Peerelected members will be Stephanie Cornwell and Emily Satterly and the alternate peerelected members will be Josh Tucker and Jennifer Emberton (all randomly selected).

Shelina Smith and LeAnn Fisher will serve as the board-appointed Growth Plan Appeals Committee member and alternate. The 2019-20 school year will mark their second year of service.

Employee	<u># of Votes</u>
Josh Tucker	
Jennifer Emberton	
Jason Phillips	
Jane Rahm	1
Emily Satterly	
Toni Marvel	
Stephanie Cornwell	