JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

BOARD RECOGNITIONS

OCTOBER 30, 2018

A.	Linda Duncan Carmen Coleman Glenn Baete	Recognition of Iroquois High School students for the publication of their book <i>No Single Sparrow Makes A Summer</i> .
		Narjis Alsaadi, Iroquois High graduate Yennifer Coca, student Hafsa Jama, Iroquois High graduate Atalya Lawler, student Katherin Socias, student A'lea Marie Smith, Iroquois High graduate Autumn Wilson, student Maria Zaminkhan, Iroquois High graduate Mehwish Zaminkhan, Iroquois High graduate Clay Holbrook, principal Kim Courtney, teacher Darcy Thompson, Louisville Story Program Joe Manning, Louisville Story Program
B.	Diane Porter Glenn Baete Devon Horton	Recognition of duPont Manual student Anjali Chada for being named a National Prudential Spirit of Community Award winner
		Anjali Chada, student at Manual Daryl Farmer, principal at Manual
C.	Steph Horne Devon Horton Glenn Baete	Recognition of Ballard High teacher Emily Forrester for being named the 2018 High School Art Education Teacher of the Year.
		Emily Forrester, teacher Jason Neuss, principal

D. Chris Kolb Devon Horton Glenn Baete Recognition of Seneca High teacher Bethany Mattingly for being named the Association for Career and Technical Education New Teacher of the Year for Region II. Bethany Mattingly, teacher Kim Morales, principal

E. Linda Duncan
Devon Horton
Glenn BaeteRecognition of Iroquois High teacher Donna Neary
for being named the Outstanding Social Studies Teacher
of the Year by the Kentucky Council for Social Studies

Donna Neary, teacher Clay Holbrook, principal

F. Linda Duncan Diane Porter Lisa Willner Kermit Belcher Michelle Dillard Recognition of Academy @ Shawnee, Lassiter Middle, Newburg Middle, Olmsted Academy North and W.E.B. DuBois Academy Kym Rice, principal of the Academy @ Shawnee Jonathan Cesler, principal of Lassiter Middle Nicole Adell, principal of Newburg Middle Ryan Rodosky, principal of Olmsted North

Robert Gunn, principal of DuBois Academy