# BULLITT COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS 1040 HIGHWAY 44 EAST SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY 40165

# SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BULLITT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

# October 12, 2018 2:00 PM

### MINUTES OF RECORD

The Bullitt County Board of Education met at the Frank R. Hatfield Administrative Center,1040 Highway 44 East, Shepherdsville, KY 40165at 2:00 PM on October 12, 2018, with the following members present: Attendance Taken at 2:00 PM:

- (1) Mrs. Lorraine McLaughlin
- (2) Mrs. Diane Thompson (3) Mrs. Debby Atherton

(4) Mrs. Dolores Ashby (Absent)

Rationale:

CALL TO ORDER

(5) Mr. Darrell Coleman

2018-293- The October 12, 2018, special meeting of the Bullitt County Board of Education was called to order at 2:00 p.m. by Board Chairperson Debby Atherton.

# ADOPT THE AGENDA

2018-294- Motion made by Lorraine McLaughlin, seconded by Diane Thompson, to adopt the agenda as presented. Motion passed as Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Lorraine McLaughlin and Diane Thompson voted YES.

# **CONSENT ITEMS**

2018-295- Motion made by Lorraine McLaughlin, seconded by Darrell Coleman, to approve Consent Items (Travel) as presented. Motion passed as Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Lorraine McLaughlin, and Diane Thompson voted YES.

#### Travel

\* All travel by commercial carrier is due to schedule/cost.

School	<u>Group</u>	<u>Date</u>	Event	Location	<u>\$</u>	Travel by:	TRIP#
Bullitt Central H.S.	Pre- Nursing	10/16/18	TABE Testing at JCTC, BC Campus	Shepherdsville, KY	-0-	Jefferson Transportation	8931
		10/17/18					8932

### **NEW BUSINESS**

Comprehensive Support and Improvement (CSI) Reports / Turnaround Team Forms

- 1. Shepherdsville Elementary School LEA Notification of Non-Department Audit
- 2. Bullitt Lick Middle School LEA Notification of Non-Department Audit
- 2018-296- Motion made by Lorraine McLaughlin, seconded by Diane Thompson, to approve the recommended option to contract with KDE as the Audit and Turnaround Teams for Shepherdsville Elementary School. Motion passed as Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Lorraine McLaughlin, and Diane Thompson voted YES.
- 2018-297- Motion made by Diane Thompson, seconded by Darrell Coleman, to approve the recommended option to contract with KDE as the Audit and Turnaround Teams for Bullitt

10/12/2018

Lick Middle School. Motion passed as Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Lorraine McLaughlin, and Diane Thompson voted YES.

# GENERAL DISCUSSION

# Annual School SBDM Reports

2018-298- Superintendent Jesse Bacon proposed a different format in hearing the SBDM reports from each school. Instead of having each school scheduled on one date, they will be assigned a scheduled Work Session date and have an updated criteria of information to share with the Board. CSI schools will be sharing progress at three different times, TCI schools will present twice before the school year ends, and the remaining schools will be scheduled on various Work Sessions through April/May 2019.

# ADJOURNMENT

2018-299- Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Diane Thompson, to adjourn at 2:37 p.m. Motion passed as Debby Atherton, Darrell Coleman, Lorraine McLaughlin, and Diane Thompson voted YES.

CHAIRPERSON

SECRETARY