Special Meeting September 06, 2018 7:15 PM Board of Education Office 118 E Arcadia Ave Dawson Springs KY 42408

The Dawson Springs Board of Education met in regular session September 06, 2018 at 7:15 PM in the Board of Education Office

118 E Arcadia Ave

Dawson Springs KY 42408 with the following school board members present: Attendance Taken at 7:15 PM:

Present Board Members:

Mrs. Vicki Allen

Mr. Michael "Wes" Ausenbaugh

Ms. Lindsey Morgan

Mr. Steve Morse

Ms. Tracy Overby

1. Call to order

2. Roll Call

Discussion:

Also Present: Leonard Whalen, Amanda Workman, Debbie Smith, Cassie Bruch, Barbara Warren

3. Approval of the agenda

Order #6019 - Motion Passed: Recommendation to approve the agenda passed with a motion by Ms. Tracy Overby and a second by Ms. Lindsey Morgan.

Mrs. Vicki Allen Yes

Mr. Michael "Wes" Ausenbaugh Yes

Ms. Lindsey Morgan Yes

Mr. Steve Morse Yes

Ms. Tracy Overby Yes

4. Action Items (Affirmative Motion needed)

4.A. Discussion/Approval to set tax rate for 2018-2019 (2018) at a rate of: Real Estate Rate: 70.2, Tangible Personal Property 71.0, Merchants Inventory 71.0, Motor Vehicle 68.7, Personal Aircraft/Watercraft 71.0, Utility tax 3%, Exempt in transit inventory.

Order #6020 - Motion Passed: Approval to set tax rate for 2018-2019 (2018) at a rate of: Real Estate Rate: 70.2, Tangible Personal Property 71.0, Merchants Inventory 71.0, Motor Vehicle 68.7, Personal Aircraft/Watercraft 71.0, Utility tax 3%, Exempt in transit inventory. passed with a motion by Mr. Michael "Wes" Ausenbaugh and a second by Ms. Lindsey Morgan.

Mrs. Vicki Allen Yes
Mr. Michael "Wes" Ausenbaugh Yes
Ms. Lindsey Morgan Yes
Mr. Steve Morse Yes
Ms. Tracy Overby Yes

5. Motion to Adjourn

Order #6021 - Motion Passed: Approval to adjourn the meeting passed with a motion by Ms. Tracy Overby and a second by Mr. Michael "Wes" Ausenbaugh.

Mrs. Vicki Allen Yes
Mr. Michael "Wes" Ausenbaugh Yes
Ms. Lindsey Morgan Yes
Mr. Steve Morse Yes
Ms. Tracy Overby Yes

Vicki Allon Dobbio Smith

Vicki Allen Chairman Debbie Smith Secretary